9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80 +3-70 +4-74 +5-78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Morning,

All is well in CurryLand. Got up at 1am to give a snack....to keep her morning pre-shot number low...it worked....hot dog....

She and her sister were playing chase at +3.....NO CURRY....that makes her numbers drop too quickly.....she is obviously not listening to me this morning... Or any other day as a matter of fact.


Looking forward to this weekend. Last op to get things off the walls, pack up loose ends....to move next week. I'll be glad when this is done.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry AMPS 103, +3-61

Tena and Curry said:
Got up at 1am to give a snack....to keep her morning pre-shot number low...it worked....hot dog....
Nice isn't it - I swear by this - and wouldn't miss that +9 for anything... short of sleeping through, or a DH who forgets. :roll:

I wish you luck with your move prep - it's just such a pain sometimes. No more Texas?, or?

Very nice numebrs for Curry this morning. Good job Curry!
 
Re: 9/24 Curry AMPS 103, +3-61

Michelle and Mannie said:
Tena and Curry said:
Got up at 1am to give a snack....to keep her morning pre-shot number low...it worked....hot dog....
Nice isn't it - I swear by this - and wouldn't miss that +9 for anything... short of sleeping through, or a DH who forgets. :roll:

I wish you luck with your move prep - it's just such a pain sometimes. No more Texas?, or?

Very nice numebrs for Curry this morning. Good job Curry!


Actually the move is about 40 steps from one apartment to another....I'll still be a Texas girl. So the move will be very easy.....just all the packing and unpacking to go such short distance. When I was in my 20's had back surgery...so I'm very careful these days when it comes to over doing w/lifting heavy stuff...Thus the need to go slow w/the packing. Its all good.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry AMPS 103, +3-61

Morning Tena - love that +9 snack! It was suggested to me because of "dawn phenomenon." works well for us too. Spicey Curry looking so good again!

OT - when you photograph cats, do you use flash? I played with it a bit yesterday but they closed their eyes every time from the flash. rats.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry AMPS 103, +3-61

Kim 'n Shadow said:
Morning Tena - love that +9 snack! It was suggested to me because of "dawn phenomenon." works well for us too. Spicey Curry looking so good again!

OT - when you photograph cats, do you use flash? I played with it a bit yesterday but they closed their eyes every time from the flash. rats.

Flash that is built into the camera causes the devil eyes and closed eyes....If you can entice Shadow close to a window and use the light from the window...that works much better.....nature light w/o the flash.

For Curry's avatar I was playing w/shooting through an umbrella designed for flash photography....I wonder if one puts something over the flash to soften it...like kleenex....it would reduce the light enough to get a good shot.... And say "treats" before the shot....I actually do that w/Curry...she knows the word now....and her eyes will open...I still get the closed eyes w/her too. Double rats.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS - 83

83.....ok, that's seem a bit low to shoot.....have shot 103 before....

those snacks are really keeping her bg down.

i think i will wait a bit....

hopefully numbers will go up a bit....

and then get some feedback from folks tonight....cuz i'm sure it will happen again.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS - 83

Hi Tena

have you retested since the 83?
no feeding right?

if you are stalling you want to hold food til your re-test.

are you home tonight to monitor?
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS - 83

Yes. Retested..still 83....I could have been waiting a long period...she may have been steady at 83...at least not going down.

Shot....Will definitely be home.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS - 83

SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!! This is the break you've been waiting for.

eta: great, I saw that you shot, wonderful! Get a +1, please.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS - 83 +1-85

Libby and Lucy said:
SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!! This is the break you've been waiting for.

eta: great, I saw that you shot, wonderful! Get a +1, please.

Libby...you were sitting on my shoulder and I did hear you say SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85

Michelle and Mannie said:
Oh fun!! Good luck - and surf well Curry. Exciting! I will have to stay tuned to see what Curry decides to do.

yeah, i'm a bit nervous about this one...let's put it this way....not sitting here in a totally relaxed state of mind......


she really started making some major changes this week when i give her snacks at +7 or +8. In the past, the snack would increase her bg......now its helping her to drop.....


NOT !!!!
meditation.jpg
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85

:lol: Tena

oh and I agree with Sienne there on a +2, you may be having a busy nite!

And no stressing! You know the drill and you know how to handle it - and you have LL to steer you along too.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85

Ronnie & Luna said:
:lol: Tena

oh and I agree with Sienne there on a +2, you may be having a busy nite!

And no stressing! You know the drill and you know how to handle it - and you have LL to steer you along too.

This feels like Driver's Education.... Watch Out.

This cat looks like Curry's sister..Sidney.

cat-driving.jpg
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80

So how you doing, girl? Half-nervous, half-thrilled? I'm a night owl, I'll be up with you. I don't do advice but I can hold your hand, keep you company. Good luck. You guys can do this. I know it.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80

So far so good. Giving food each hour. Her typical nadir is +3...or +4.

I've got Ben and Jerry's Cofffe Heath Bar Crunch to enjoy after I get through this tonight.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80

Tena and Curry said:
I've got Ben and Jerry's Cofffe Heath Bar Crunch to enjoy after I get through this tonight.

Are you the one who bought the last carton of that at my store? Because I wanted some and they were all out! I had to get Haagen Daz Chocolate Chocolate Chip instead. They did have the Vanilla Heath Bar Crunch, but it's not the same.

Surf, Curry, surf!
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80

Coffee Heath Bar Crunch - I don't think I've even seen that one. Sounds delish.

Hang ten, Curry.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80 +3-70

Hey...Thanks for all the support tonight....

Curry was busy "watching" the feeder during this last hour.....it is set to rotate at 7:30pm....I have it set for 1 minute per rotation x 5......Silly girl.

Will get a +4.
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80 +3-70

sweet, tena!! you be lookin' macgregor, girl!

celi

curry got a hot dog at 1am? i wish i'd done that instead of that hot toddy...

binks
 
Re: 9/24 Curry PMPS -83, +1-85 +2-80 +3-70 +4-74

maybe i'll give her a little food before bed and then a snack (or hot dog) around 1am again. middle of the night feedings...hope curry learns to use her feeder in a few months....that would make life a little easier.
 
Tena - what a good evening for Curry. You guys are looking so good.

And I'm looking forward to the weekend, supposed to be beautiful on Sunday and nights into the 50's by Sat or Sun. yippee. ready for weather change. supposed rain here all day tomorrow.

surely you have turned in by now. ni ni Tena. Good girl, Curry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top