9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456,+5=401

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
These numbers are looking better after the dose increase to 1.5 (skinny...with a bubble!)

Last night:

+7 = 205
+8.5 = 159
AMPS = 185 (this morning)

This morning I gave him a very fat l.25 (or skinny 1.5) because I'm not around to watch him. I'll see what tonight brings and try to do a full curve tomorrow.

Yesterday's Condo:

posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=258701
 
Re: 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185

Jaye...nice amps for Chester. Surf some blues today, k?

I read Chester's profile Jaye. You are taking care of alot of special needs furballs. Looks like you have your hands full.
 
Re: 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185

Nice AMPS. It looks like out kittys will be hanging out together, today.
 
Re: 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430

This little man definitely needs some extra testing tomorrow. Luckily, I'll be home all weekend. He got into dry kibble (and unfortunately higher carb stuff) sometime between +11 and pmps. Caught him in the act right before pmps, but he could have been snacking before on it. I like when DH is home (which is usually only on weekends) but it's a lot easier to monitor things like leaving dry kibble out when I'm the only one in the house. Hoping the full 1.5 (his last "good" dose) does the trick for him.
 
Re: 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430

Yep, J.D. and Chester are hanging out today. Now, they both need to come back down to blue :mrgreen:
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456

Wish I had a clue what was going on here! We were doing so well. Did we go too low and now are still refilling? I'm hoping we're still in his post-meal spike and it will go down later. My goodness...this disease is stressful when he's low and now it's equally stressful when he's high! My dog's bg is high as well the past couple of days.
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456

Kibble takes a while to get out of the system, could still be from that. Chester, come on down sweet boy!
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456

There's no doubt some kibble behind these numbers. Remember, the dry stuff takes MUCH longer to get out of a cat's system than gravy. Between the kibble and the reduced dose this morning, you have some explanation for the reds.
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456

Sounds like the dry kibble really sent him up I know DL really is carb sensitve and whoo if he got into dry I know his numbers would just go whoosh hope Chester starts go move on back down for you slow and steady :mrgreen:
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456

I haven't a clue how much he got...could have been a lot or not more than a few bites. Would just a little bit send him to the moon like this? It was Royal Canin KD.

How often do you all recommend I test him tonight?
 
Re: WORRIED 9/24 Chester's AMPS 185, PMPS 430,+2.5=456,+5=401

My kitten managed to shred a sample package of Temptations. Gabby snagged 2 and it sent her BG skyrocketing.

With numbers in the 400s? It's a save-a-strip night. If you're up to get a +4, if it's high, I'd go ni-ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top