9/24 Champ +12 54, PMPS 75, +1 105, +2 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Sending many prayers and healing vines to Marje's Teddi. I certainly hope they figure out what's wrong and she's start on the road to recovery ASAP!!

Champ has had one heck of a day so far!! I'm pretty sure the dreaded ohmygod_smile may be on its way! I'm just glad these low numbers were on a Saturday morning when I had time to deal with it!! He hasn't had MC or HC in a while so this was probably his motivation to finally let me see some low numbers!!

Thanks to everyone who posted in Champ's condo yesterday regarding the Adequan. I've made the decision to go ahead with this so now just have to make the decision as to when....soon I hope!!

Hope everyone have a great Saturday!!
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

What a great great day for Champ!! Yay! He is on a mission.

Thank you for keeping us updated on Teddi.

Have a wonderful weekend!
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

Boy, both Champ and Tarragon have been awfully busy today!

Glad to hear you're going to give adequan a try. Hopefully that will be the answer for Champ!!
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

Dosecreases are always great :-D :-D I'm happy you got so much info on the Adequan. By reading Champ's condo, I've learned lots. Gus has some arthritis, but not that bad yet. Is Champ able to do stairs?
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

Good luck on the Adequan. Champ is doing really well today and looks like he's keeping you busy.
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

:shock: :shock: :shock: and look at Champ go! and a dosecrease - congrats!!! Isn't it great when they do these things when we can be there and awake and coherent. :lol: Good luck!! and Champ - up some OK?
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

Champ!! You are doing some pretty crazy stuff today. Patty, I know you must be so relieved this is a Sat. night and you can stay up late if you need to. Hope you get some rest! Pretty awesome day and it looks like Champ is getting a decrease.
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

Looks like Champ and Blackie are doing the same thing. :lol: Good luck with the decrease for you guys!!! That's terrific!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Champ AMPS 150, +2 87, +4 33, +4.5 65, +5.5 43, +6

DITTO!! HOLY CREPE!! Please ask the dosing helpers if this dose needs to be fine tuned!! Could be a little too much for Champ? That 33 especially!
OK? Glad you got green!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Well, started the PM cycle off with a bang!! I've got to remember that Champ is not following his norms anymore. He's not doing anything like he used to. After I got the 68 at +7.5 in the AM cycle, I figured he was definitely on his way up, like usual, so I napped on and off until about 6:15 which is 45 minutes before his next shot time. When I got up, Champ was napping, too, and just acted perfectly normal so I didn't bother to test him since he would be tested in 45 minutes. At 7:00, I do my normal....get his food ready, fill the syringe, give him his food, and then test him. I GET A 54!!!! Say WHAT!!! So I've already fed him so I can't just stall and not feed. I decide to wait for a rise, knowing it's probably going to be a food spike. At 8:00, he's up to 75 so I shoot his earned decrease dose of 2.25. He's been on a steady increase since so it could be he's starting his confused_cat . I'll keep a good eye on him tonight, though, just in case. I think we're going to have to start increasing his doses by smaller than the traditional 0.25u increments. Champ didn't do great on the 2.25u so we increased it to 2.5u yesterday morning. His shed today was full and he sank like a stone so it's obvious 2.5u is too much. I did take him back down to the 2.25u tonight and we'll see how he does. If he needs another increase, it will be between 2.25 and 2.5.
 
We always have to go the "fat" and "skinny" route with Trix's increases/decreases, too, since she doesn't hold bigger adjustments well.

Looks like Champ did some nice blue surfin' last evening! Fingers crossed for no noteworthy "B" this morning....
 
Hi Patty we were gone all day yesterday and just never caught up. All I can say is WOW! Even if you are going the slow route for Champ that 33 earned him a decrease :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

My PS test is always about 10 or 15 minutes before actual shot tim. Then I get the shot and food ready. It gives me a little more wiggle room.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top