9/24 Cameron AMPS 116, +3 41, +3.5 61, +4.5 48, +5 68, +5.5 58, +8 63

Leah

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Happy Monday, all! I was happy to get a +11 (95) for Cameron this morning, because it's rare that I have enough brain activated at 6am ;) I'd like to get a +2, +5, and +8 today to see how those numbers look.
 
Well, it WAS a great plan but I forgot I had an appointment at +2, so I got home at +3 and he's at 41. So, spoonful of hc in his mouth, put fresh lc in the bowls, and I'll test in 20-30.
 
61 ;) I'll test again in 30.

I'm assuming this means a reducie, as this morning was his 6th cycle of 1u. Man, those quarter units suck the soul out of me ;)
 
Oh, man! But congratulations on another reduction!! Maybe Cameron will hear you and not take his sweet time on 0.75u .. just long enough for the new depot to stabilize. :D
 
Oh, man! But congratulations on another reduction!! Maybe Cameron will hear you and not take his sweet time on 0.75u .. just long enough for the new depot to stabilize. :D
I hope so. I think my husband jinxed it because this morning we were talking about me being out of town in October, and he said 'I'm so glad he's not on a quarter dose! those are the devil!'.
 
October 7th-11th. DH & DS will be home - I'm meeting a friend in NYC. SO EXCITED!
 
Sooooo...other than the dip into shark territory, should he really be hanging out so 'low'?? I have to confess, it worries me even though it's the goal.

I have a debate prep tonight 45 minutes before his shot. DH is going to TRY to get his PMPS, but I'm going to get his +11. Should I tell DH to shoot the 0.75u even if he can't get it as long as there's no vomiting or diarrhea going on? I should be home by +3.
 
Yes, 50-120 on human meter is the normal range for cats. My Rex is now hanging out in the 50's in remission. :D

Maybe if you can test at +10 and +11 and see the numbers rising both times, then I'd go ahead and shoot. But it's up to your DH if he's comfortable shooting, knowing he went low today. Has he tried again to test?
 
Maybe if you can test at +10 and +11 and see the numbers rising both times, then I'd go ahead and shoot. But it's up to your DH if he's comfortable shooting, knowing he went low today. Has he tried again to test?

DH will pretty much be comfortable doing whatever I ask, except he's already said that when I'm in NYC, he's not testing as much as I do. He works outside the home all day, so yeah. I did tell him he needed to get the PS, and every evening I want a test between +3-+5! I think it'll be good practise for him tonight as he hasn't done a test in about a month!
 
Back
Top