9/24, Bell, AMPS 179 +2.5 88 +4.5 62 +6 56 +7 61

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Bell looks to be back surfing the greens after a 3-4 cycle bounce. Good to see the reduced dose still getting her into the low, healthy greens. Let's see how long she stays there.
 
This is Bell's "don't think about poking me again" face
upload_2024-9-24_14-18-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-24_14-18-41.png
    upload_2024-9-24_14-18-41.png
    577.4 KB · Views: 43
I think you might have already answered this question before (apologies in advance!), but does she get a snack at +1? Might help reduce the dive at onset. You could feed a part of her preshot meal at +1 (in all cycles).
 
You aren’t allowed to apologize for questions, Bhooma, that’s my job :D.

I have not been doing food at the +1. I usually feed her at the shot time and then at +2. And then pretty much every 2-3 hours after that. She really struggles with the bilious vomiting syndrome if she goes without food longer than 2-3 hours. When she drops really low, I’ve followed your great advice to feed a very small amount every 30-60 min. That really has been successful at preventing her from dropping below 50 in most cases.

I can switch to dividing either the shot time food or the +2 so she gets some food at +1, if you think that’s a good idea? Thanks so much for looking out for her!
 
I can switch to dividing either the shot time food or the +2 so she gets some food at +1, if you think that’s a good idea?
Either is fine. Will she be more likely to eat at +1 if she gets less food at PS? Some cats are foodies and are always happy to eat. :-)
 
Depends on the day for her :). Sometimes she is picky and sometimes she eats really well. One good thing I have noticed is that she has a sense when she is rapidly dropping and has a tremendous appetite. I can tell a definite change in how she almost frantically demands food, which is very unlike her. Make me feel a bit more comfortable at the lower numbers knowing that she'll gladly eat.
 
Back
Top