9/24 Baby dosing question AMPS 255, 47 +3 53 +3.5 64 +4 81 +5 143 +7 186 +10 PMPS 184

@Baby ILa's Momma
I see you posted this twice on this one no one got the tags because you have 2 @ , should just be one @
I'll tag some members for you, If they tell you to reduce 0.5 is not the last dose you can give after that is 0.25, then 0.1 then what we call a drop dose

I fixed the tags for you
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...55-47-3-53-3-5-64-4-81-5-143-7-186-10.294302/

Hi, @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @tiffmaxee Since Baby is falling under 90 again today would I hold and not give her the next dose? or continue at .5? Taking a reduction then puts me at zero. Just Making sure I am making the right decision.
Thank you for your help.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bandit's Mom
@Suzanne & Darcy

I told Lauri
0.5 is not the last dose you can give after that there is 0.25, then 0.1 then what we call a drop dose

Just a reminder Baby had
DKA 9/6/24
 
Last edited:
upload_2024-9-24_20-26-2.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-24_20-26-2.png
    upload_2024-9-24_20-26-2.png
    48.3 KB · Views: 64
Baby did earn another reduction per SLGS. The new dose would be 0.25 units, and Diane gave you a picture of it above.

Note, a lot of the action you are seeing is probably from the depot of the higher insulin dose you had just a couple days ago. Meaning at some point the depot will drain and the numbers may start rising. If so, make sure you are testing regularly for ketones. The sudden drop in doses so soon after each other may mean she's on too low a dose for a cat with ketones. So for now, take the reduction, and monitor her ketones closely. Good luck with the new dose.
 
@Wendy&Neko Thank you. I did the reduction. I am pretty nervous about the days ahead and dealing with the depot drain. I have to go back to work tomorrow. I do come home on my break and if I get a cancellation i go home too. I don't get to leave most of the time except during my lunch break. I will be off Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I just need to get her safely through each day. One day at a time. I hope her numbers don't skyrocket.
I am appreciative for your knowledge and guidance. Thank you.
 
Back
Top