9/24 Aurora AMPS 270 +2 264 PMPS 297

I'm sorry Aurora has to be back on insulin. I hope it isn't for a long time. If you are following TR, you need to wait 6 cycles (3 days) to let the depot fill before you increase the dose.
 
I'm sorry Aurora has to be back on insulin. I hope it isn't for a long time. If you are following TR, you need to wait 6 cycles (3 days) to let the depot fill before you increase the dose.
Ok so even if I'm not seeing any changes I will have to hold the 1.5 units now until Sunday and then I can increase to 2 units?
 
Ok so even if I'm not seeing any changes I will have to hold the 1.5 units now until Sunday and then I can increase to 2 units?

Also, when you first start on insulin, it can take 5-7 days for the depot to build. Which is why the protocol requires you to hold the starting dose for 5-7 days.
 
Back
Top