9/23 Tucker12 AMBG 112, stalled + shot@ 126, +1.5 130, +3.5 99, +4.5 119, PMBG 81 (skip)

Tucker12

Member Since 2019
yesterday

Good morning,

Tucker at 112 (6.2) this AM. Decided to let him eat breakfast first then I am going to retest before shooting. Shooting in the blue still makes me nervous. His feeder worked during the evening--he didn't eat his 3 am snack but ate the 6 am one.

Have a good day everyone :cat:
 
So those numbers are about the same which usually indicates an active cycle, I would get a + 3 or +4
 
99(5.5)@3.5 . I think I like how this cycle is going. Usually when he has gone low it's around 3.5-4.5 so I think today he will have a relaxing afternoon. I'll do another check at 4.5 just to make sure he is coasting along nicely.
 
To get back on schedule, you can do one of two things.
Sorry, I do not know what time you usually shoot. Below are just examples.

You can move back the shot time 15 minutes each cycle +30 minutes per day.
Say shot time today was 9am
PMPS tonight 8:45pm
AMPS Tuesday: 8:30
and so on until you get back on schedule.

You can move back the shot time 30 minutes per day.
Say shot time today was 9am
Shot time tonight: 30 minutes earlier at 8:30pm
Shoot Tuesday AMPS at 8:30am
Shot time Tuesday night at 8:00am

Shooting earlier can act like an increase. Since Tucker has been seeing a lot of low greens, I would opt for 15 minutes per cycle.
More detailed information here
 
Yes he was due at 9am so we are now 1/2 hour late on that. I think to be safe will just shave 15 mins at a time until we are back to that tomorrow PM. I might even keep going until we are at 8 and 8, as that would make the night +4 check if needed a lot easier on his personal servant:p. He bumped up to 119 45 mins after his LC lunch, and I am comfortable with that number to leave him be for the rest of this cycle for a poke break.
 
PMBG 81...Only about 10 mins ahead of technical 12 hour "due" time. Thoughts? I fed him. Only concern is if I do inject tonight we would be over 45 minutes later than when I like to inject. Would skipping tonight cause a huge setback? Or should I do a token dose?
 
My thoughts:
Given that Tucker goes green most nights, I would skip.
Tucker has been relatively flat all day. That sometimes is an indication of an active cycle.
Skipping tonight would help drain the depot and let you get back to your desired shot time tomorrow morning. It did not take Tucker long to get into good numbers the last time you skipped a shot.

Quite quiet on the board at the moment. Tagging @MrWorfMen's Mom in case she's around.
 
Thank you all for your advice. I decided to skip. He did come up to 117 about 30 mins after eating, but I think it will be better for both of us to get back to our 8am/8pm shoot schedule. If I shot we would have been at almost 9:45pm which is too late for my liking.
 
Back
Top