9/23 Tucker Down Under AM: 137, +4 50!

Tucker

Member Since 2018
AM test was 137, +4 and he has dipped to 50. Have fed high carb (he also stole some lamb shank and sweet potato mash while I attended to his sister - they are working in pairs now). Will retest in a few minutes . AMPS: 137
+4 hours : 50
+30 minutes after hc: 57.7
+30 minutes after hc: 57.7 again
Have just given him more hc food.
+8 hours; 100 after 3 hc with honey snacks
 
Last edited:
Tucker From Down Under, Tucker in Canada says HI! And sweet potato mash, what a sophisticated palate :cat:
Hope he comes up a bit and stays there for you.
 
We are 8 hours after his morning insulin and I've been giving him spoons of high carb food mixed with honey. We are now in the cool bliss with several perfect 100 scores now.
 
Patty I would reduce Tuckers dose to 1 unit tonight.
Technically he didn't earn a reduction with the 50 not 49 but with Tuckers history I think a reduction is warranted..and he only went up to 57 for the two hours afterwards dispite HC, honey and a sweet potato raid.
Tucker has never complied with the rule book.
 
Last edited:
Tucker really likes the hooman foods doesn't he? Nice numbers even though with all the carbs he didn't seem to reflect it very much...he likes to live on the edge doesn't he?

Hope he stops getting into the hooman foods and that you guys have a more peaceful day/night :)
 
Hi Patty! Tucker was a busy boy keeping momma bear busy. I agree with Bron about reducing tonight even though he didn’t technically earn it. All the high carb food and barely budging would have me reducing.
 
Back
Top