9/23 Tina AMPS 126 +4 92 +8 108 PMPS 110

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
9/21 Condo

Happy Autumn Monday! I love these cooler mornings and look forward to some changing colors before long.

Tina is doing very well, stealing my heart more all the time. I believe the D-Mannose is helping! The litterbox is the only place to go again, whew. Yesterday, I learned first hand about the side effects of D-Mannose, if not started at a lower dose and building up. Had to cancel plans to go to a soccer game:facepalm::blackeye:
Yep, another weird way I've bonded with my kitty:eek::p DH said that's what I get for taking Tina's medicine!!!

Have a great day out there :bighug:
 
Nice start for Tina Marie! Im also interested in what D-Mannose is :) is it a poop helper? is the side effect explosive diarrhea? :p;)
ok, this reply is for everyone! I can report that it is not explosive but quite urgently experienced. I started Tina on a small dose, but didn't do the same for myself. Dummy. The supplement is for urinary health:D
I feel fine today!
 
D-mannose is effective because it attaches to E. coli bacteria, causing them to stick to each other and preventing them from sticking to the walls of the urinary tract. (4) The bacteria can then easily be eliminated from the body during urination
Preventing UTIs Without Drugs | Kresser Institute

images
 
D-mannose is effective because it attaches to E. coli bacteria, causing them to stick to each other and preventing them from sticking to the walls of the urinary tract. (4) The bacteria can then easily be eliminated from the body during urination
Preventing UTIs Without Drugs | Kresser Institute

images

I like it a lot, however, I think I gave Tina a little too much today. I hope the side effect I have mentioned goes away for her. She seems to only tolerate 1/8 teaspoon once a day, which is just half a routine type dose, and a quarter of what I could be giving.
I wish I'd known about it for people years ago!
 
Back
Top