9/23 Taffy AMPS 315, +6 291, PMPS 357

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi hon, sorry I haven't been around to welcome you.

That's quite a dose, has kitty been tested for other issues that would require a larger than average dose? It surprises me to see a cat on that high a dose, wonder if something else may be contributing.
 
thanks! :) she had a senior panel done in July b/c her appetite and peeing and had become excessive and I had noticed weight loss - that's when diabetes was discovered. She was at the vet 3 months earlier and was doing fine. Started on 2 units and increased 1/2 unit every week since b/c no drop in numbers to a good range.
I'm taking her back in October for additional tests.
 
They'll probably test her for Acro and a few other things that can cause them to be high-dose kitties. Will be keeping paws crossed for you. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top