Hettie
Member Since 2018
continued from http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-14-max-amps-427-dka-recovery.219339/
Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for your support and advise during our DKA recovery!
I am happy to report that Max is doing very well. His feeding tube was taken out last weekend, he's eating on his own, and he finished his last dose of steroids yesterday. Last week we went for a checkup and the vet ran his blood panel again and everything was in normal range, including the ALT and bilirubin. His BG is still a bit high, but I'm waiting for the steroids to get out of his system before I increase his dose.
Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for your support and advise during our DKA recovery!
I am happy to report that Max is doing very well. His feeding tube was taken out last weekend, he's eating on his own, and he finished his last dose of steroids yesterday. Last week we went for a checkup and the vet ran his blood panel again and everything was in normal range, including the ALT and bilirubin. His BG is still a bit high, but I'm waiting for the steroids to get out of his system before I increase his dose.
