9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163, +4 164, +5.5 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (in the biggest cup I could find today), HAPPY FURDAY!

KITTIES!!! Solstice Party today!! I uhh.... am not too sure where yet... but we will party! See you guys! ~~ Mannie

This is from Mannie's condo last night. I found it to be great - thank you Christie. You brought smile amongst so many "what? another pink??!" yesterday. I thought I'd share it this morning. :-D :-D We all need to smile now and then.... :-D

Christie & Willie said:
Lantus Land Free Press-Citizen
LANTUS LAND BRACES FOR POSSIBLE RETURN OF THE RAINBOW BANDIT
Beans Urged to Exercise "Caution and Vigilance"

Lantus Land (AP)

Authorities today are warning the public after a credible tip was received suggesting a return of the infamous "Rainbow Bandit" to Lantus Land. While local law enforcement has continuously maintained a search for the elusive Bandit, he appears to have stayed away from this close knit community for several months. "We're not clear if the Bandit had intended to leave for good or if he was merely vacationing out of the area," said one local resident, but regardless of the Bandit's intentions, his condo has showed recent signs of habitation.

Law enforcement officials urge the public to maintain vigilance in the eye of this new threat to Lantus Land order. Several months ago, the police received credible evidence that the Bandit may have been associated with the Cats Against Literacy Campaign (CALC) and/or the Cats Helping Through Hindering Campaign (CHTHC) and may be using Lantus Land as a recruiting ground for these organizations. Citizens are urged to keep their cats away from the Bandit in the hopes that his presence in Lantus Land will be short-lived. An emergency hotline has been set up to collect information regarding the reappearance of this Lantus Land menace. If you have information regarding the activities or whereabouts of the Rainbow Bandit, please contact 1800KIBBLEZ.

CORRECTION: In a recent story, the Lantus Land Daily Free Press incorrectly stated the number for the Rainbow Bandit Hotline. A source erroneously provided a number of 1-800-KIBBLEZ. The correct number is 1-800-NO-BNCE.

9/22 Condo

9/22 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
9/22 amps 323: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 365
+2 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 340
+7 395
+10 391
9/22 pmps 386: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 321 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 219
+5.5 175
9/23 amps 136: 5th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
.5 fed 4% LC
+1.5 144 fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC

PINK!!! I hate pink!!!, but I truly expected what I got yesterday. We had a reduced dose for two cycles with his dental, we had a fast and low drop to sustained 40's the night before, we had a reinstated dose, with a little NDW perhaps, plus a shed to be refilled.... a perfect recipe for PINK. Mannie did manage to bring that down in the PM cycle last night, for which this bean is very grateful. :-D I really do look forward to see if his dental truly did make a difference and if we can adjust his dose. For now we wait... while this perfect recipe runs it's course. Well done Mannie! Sorry for all that pink - I know you aren't a big fan. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D I have been forgiven for the dentals. YAY!!! The kitty choir is back to normal, BJ the lead singer makes sure I'm up, the back-up singers Elsa and Mannie were once again on hiatus. :roll: , sleeping in their beds, oblivious to the fact that is was O-Dark-Thirty, and time for fuds. :lol: :lol: Bj and I had to wake them.... We had a great test feed shoot - many many purrs from the Manster. And....... minimal whacking! :shock: :o :o :cool: Mannie was a tad grumpy from being awaken from a sound sleep, and whacked them each, just once, as he headed to his test spot. Way to go Mannie: nice restraint! :lol: :lol: Breffis was gone before it was served - warp speed! Clean plate club status maintained. YAY! Napping is now in progress. well done guys! Normalcy in MannieLand once again.

Have a good day everyone!!! I am on DGS duty today - YAY!! I hope he is up to another adventure... where to go today. WATERFALL, I think!!! As always I know I won't be able to visit condos until late in the evening. Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!!! I am sorry that I missed so many of you yesterday....

KITTIES!!!! Party time - we have to celebrate the solstice!!!!!! hmmmmm...... where should we party? Grillin' for sure.... Let's plan! Mannie OOOOOO! We need to go and maybe welcome Punkin home, like a surprise party or sumthin', when he gets there. What do you guys think? See you !!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136

Morning Michelle and nice AMPS! Glad all the pink is gone, and I love what Christie wrote above. She should be a writer and would make a good one. Nice routine this morning but only BJ with the choir. Thanks for the visit to my condo yesterday and sorry I missed it til this morning. I have such crazy hours since taking care of Mags. I love the early mornings. Beautiful pictures in yesterday's condo, and of course, the one of Nicholas is so darned cute! Enjoy your water adventure day.

Hi Mannie, what is Solstice day? I'm ready to party and yes, a surprise welcome home for Punkin sure sounds nice. I'll see ya soon.
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136, +1.5 144

I love the news flash! Great job Christie! :lol:

Oh well on the pink. At least you knew what it was from and looks like Mannie traded that outfit in for a more appropriate color pretty quick!

Have fun with DGS. Waterfall sounds great, especially as much as Nicholas seems to enjoy anything water related!

Have a wonderful day!

Solstice huh? I don't know what that iz but am ready to partay. First I gots to take a nap though. Yes yes on Punkin and Anya. They are coming home. yay! - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136, +1.5 144

Mannie is right back on track.I expect great things today young man! Have a great day w/ Nicholas and I hope Mannie holds steady during the day.

Christie's "artilce " was too much! :-D :-D :-D

Mannie, it's the Equinox! But we still have to party! The first day of Fall, where are all those piles of leaves? Anybody got som? We nee big piles of leaves to jump in! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136, +1.5 144

Hey Mannie,
Tess is right, it's the Equinox--not the Solstice!! Yup, there's a party for sure. Mystery location. See you on the bus.
Rusty


Hi Michelle,
That was a wonderful "news brief" that Christie and Willie sent you!! Mannie is notorious!!
Have a great adventure with Nicholas today.

Ella
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136, +1.5 144, +3 110

Hi guys .. Christie, that write up was perfect! I agree with Ann, you should be a writer .. I'm so glad that you have been forgiven for the dentals .. it's no fun when we have kitties mad at us .. Numbers are looking good for mannie today, looks to be surfing the blues nicely .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie AMPS 136, +1.5 144, +3 110, +4 108

Much better start for Mannie today!! Almost green, kid!

And pleasure was all mine on the "article." Easy to write good stuff when you have such wonderful material to work with! :lol: :lol: :lol: In a former life, I actually taught College Speech and English courses and did graduate work in those areas... glad to see those student loans at least are paying for skills that can be put to use for folks' enjoyment! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176

HEY everyone! I am sorry to be so MIA today - DGS and I traveled, got busy when we got home... I finally have a moment to check in, visit some condos. DGS and I had a greatly time - a visit to a waterfall, and the very old town of Skykomish which is undergoing a ecological renovation,. The hike we had hoped to do was closed when we got there - bummer!! I always go with a couple of back up plans, in the event we need the, Sure did today!

140 @ PMPS, 176 @ +1.5 - looks like Mannie surfed the blues all day - YAY! I expect that the +1.5 is a bit of a food spike. paws crossed anyways.

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - isn't Christie's narration the best? I just loved that - what a fun read. -- and no problem on the condo thing - I am sorry that I can't get to visit people until it is so late... by then most ave gone to bed. :lol: and I know on the crazy hours.... and thanks - DGS and I had a good time - quite the little adventurer he is! thanks too on the photos!

Hi Melissa - me to on the new flash - just the best. and yes on the pink. I didn't care for it, but knew why it was there. He did manage to leave it behind to day, so far, so YAY!!!! adn hx: DGs adn I had a great deal of fun. He is such a joy to take to these places - he loves it all.

HI Ann, and Tess - Solstice??? OMG! what was I thinking. Obviously I WASN'T... :lol: :lol: Mannie did well - gave me what I wanted when I asked for it. How does he do that? He held steady all day. :cool: :cool: :cool: I lvoe the "article" too. way to fun!

Hi Ella - I know - i really loved it, it was just the thing I needed last night. :-D and thanks - DGS day was wonderful!

Hi Devon - it was perfect!! and thank - it has been a good one. :-D

Hi Christie - He did well today. Really? college english! You must have been one heck of a teacher - you write so so well! and you did make my day yesterday :-D .

OK :oops: :oops: :oops: .... I AM A DUMMIE :oops: :oops: :oops: ..... It is the Equinox, not the Solstice :oops: :oops: :oops: ... sheshhhhhhh :oops: :oops: :oops: ..... but let's party anyway!! ~~ Mannie!

Hey Maggie... In was a dummie... it is the equinox... oh boy.... never listen to your bean - they now nuthin'! see you soon - we can plan fpr Punkin too while we party! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tarragon - well, I messed up, but we will party anyways - and EQUINOX party, celebrating the first days of fall... YAY! Ok too on Punkin - we must plan! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess... I know.................. I messed up! :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: But we wil party!! We need leaves - loots of leaves!!! where... we Gots a few. Maybe - I dunno, we need to check this out.... soon! ~~ Mannie

Hey Rusty - thanks man - you guys are the best! See you on the bus - we will just drive and dive until we find the right spot!! See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176

Hey Mannie, The Mystery destination is Lake Tear of the Clouds on Mt. Marcy. Bring your hiking boots. We'll have a cookout and celebrate the change of season. Party continues in the bus after the cookout, and we can stop anywhere anyone wants. See you soon,
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Yep, it's always good to have a back-up plan (just like it is to have a back-up meter!). So glad you and Nicholas enjoyed the hike today. Mannie did well all day. Wish I could say the same for Rusty!!

Ella
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176

I've got a special Black and White Cake, decorated w/ silver moons and golden suns, for the Equinox. Waiting in the window for the bus, mom says no to outside cuz of coyotes and I'm afraid the cake will get squished in the Furarri. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163

163 @ +3. not bad Mannie - looks like a nice mid level blue surf tonight. I'll take it!

Hi Ella - Oh yes on the backup plan - it saved us today! Mannie had a good day - this night is even and mellow - no complaints. I need to see what is up with Rusty!!!

Tess - OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO on the cake!! uh yeah... best not to have that in the furrari!! uhhhhhhhhh..... you gots coyotes? :shock: I'll drive as close to the window as I can - jump on in then OK? be careful with the cake though. uhhhhhh cam we eat the silver moons and golden suns? They sound really good! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! I AM SO GLAD that someone knows where we are going - dude!! I am so out of it!!! OK, got the maps, got the headlights on, got all the gear, and my hiking boots, LET'S ROLL! Ok too on the party in the bus!! AWESOME - I stocked the hot dog cart - and the sauna is all ready too! I am so excited!! I never been to Lake Tear of the Clouds on Mt. Marcy. This is so cool!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163

Nice, flat blue surf for Mannie tonight... perhaps you-know-who just left something at his condo and breezed through to pick it up and head back out of town?? :lol: :lol: :lol: Sweet dreams!! Mannie says you don't have to stay up!!

Sooooo excited, guyz! Bean haz me all packed an' reddy to go! See ya soon!--Willie
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163, +4 164

164 @ +4. Surf;s up!! nice mid level blue one. Go Mannie!!

Hi Christie - :lol: :lol: :lol: on you-know-who... love it! yes!! Thanks Mannie - your bean is glad I can go to bed on time. What a guy!

Willie!! DUDE!!!!!!! See you on the bus!!!! I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited too! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163, +4 164, +5.5 17

Hi Michelle!

Oh the waiting...Hope he can show you some better #'s soon. Glad the dental is over and there where no problems. It will all be worth it. It's always nice to see normalcy in Mannie land. I hope GS duty went well. So what does Mannie think of the little guy now? :smile:

I'm sending Katie one of the civies to the solstice party. She's late but isn't that fashionably. She loves a party and wanted to take her sister Sara's place. Said this ones important. Here she is.

th_Picture108.jpg


Also loved the bulletin Christie! Great job! :-D
 
Re: 9/23 Mannie PMPS 140, +1.5 176, +3 163, +4 164, +5.5 17

Hi Jan! Thanks for the visit. Katie is more than welcome to the party. Mannie says she made it safely, and he's showing her the ropes. yep, this one is important. What a cutie she is - she looks very much like a civvie I had years ago - Snoopy. They could be twins!

Me too on the dental - and the better numbers. He's getting there, slowly in typical Mannie fashion. He and DGS are getting along just fine - there are days when they share the play blanket. days where DGS is on the move at warp speed and Mannie takes off, trying to avoid the inevitable fur pull. All in all, he is now very accepting, takes it all in stride. YAY!

and wasn't the bulletin great! Christie is very creative. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top