9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185; +5 189; +7 209; PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79531

Yesterday
AMPS 213
+4 169
+6 177
+9 241
PMPS 210
+3 221

Morning ~O) ~O) I sure could use more! Maggie seems to be feeling well today. She is a little high today! I increased by a drop to seven drops, as the last dose didn't seem to hold. I think the meds may be keeping her on the high side. We're on poo patrol today, so nothing to report yet to Inspector Poo, but Mags sometimes leaves me hanging until mid afternoon. I did fluids yesterday for the first time, :shock: and I think I did semi okay. I was a bit nervous, but Maggie was just great, a little angel. I had to watch the video three times, thanks Marje!
Have a nice Sunday. Our weather has been hot, and I think there's more of it today.
Healing vines for all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) , and a few extra, just in case ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good job on the fluids! I can so understand the being nervous, know I would e too. After a few tries you will be a pro.

Sorry Maggie is a bit high, I would think that maybe the meds are contributing to that. Good luck with the new dose, hope this brings things down a bit.

Looking for a good poo report later today.... :-D

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185

+3 185

Not too bad for a +3!

Thanks Michelle on the ~O) ~O) already helping! I think so, too, on the fluids will get easier. I couldn't have an easier kitty.
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185

Wow, Ann, WELL DONE ON FIRST-TIME SQUIDS!!

As for the coffee - maybe you just need a bigger mug? Say, this size:

mug_1.jpg


Have a great Sunday! Sorry about the higher numbers. I agree that the meds would most likely be part of that. Good luck with the etxra juice!
Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185

Good morning to ya, Maggiepoo. Sending some Poo-vibes yer way, Darlin'. There's nothing like a good Poop, ya know. ;-) ~Poopy
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185

Thanks Jane on the squids and love the coffee and cup! :-D The bigger the cup, I bet I would drink more! :lol:

Poopy, thanks on the Poopy vines and coming from you, they're sure to do it magic. Love ya, Mags
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185; +5 189

You'll have the fluids trick down soon... everything takes as long as it takes....

Hmm. think I'll go make some coffee. :-D ~O)

I bet Maggie comes down soon. Gets some relief...
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185; +5 189

Detective Poo stopping by to check on Maggie. I hope she leaves a prezzie or two today. And great job on the squids!
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185; +5 189

thegreencanwherehaveyoubeen.gif
We missed you yesterday! I'm glad all is well and the first time w/ the fluids went smoothly. :thumbup :YMHUG: How often are you giving them? The first time I had to do it for Cleo I stood there w/ the needle in my hand for 10 minutes before I could finally stick her w/ it.
 
Re: 9/23 Maggie AMPS 268; +3 185; +5 189; +7 209

I can't sem to get Maggie away from wearing her yellow dress! I was just on the phone with Amazon for what seemed like an hour. There was a mixup with swnding the incorrect phone.

Now for the good news! Maggie just left me some nice, healthy prezzies! :-D :-D

Thanks Rhiannon for the vote of confidence with the fluids. It will get easier with time.

Hi Liz, Maggie just made her deposit of prezzies, and on the scheduled day of every other day, sticking to her schedule. I was a bit worried that I didn't give enough Miralax. I can't mix it in with her bf any more, as she's on to me now! :? So I mix it with water, and she thinks she's getting a drink of water.

Ann & Tess, Thanks for missing us! :-D Love the mad green kitty! I was just so focused on doing the squids. It did take me some time to get up the nerve to do it. I was waiting for a call from someone who said she might be able to help the first time but never heard back, so I went ahead with it! The Vet said to give 1.50 ml twice weekly to start, although in talking with someone who does squids, it seems like she may need it more often. Maggie did really well with it and she helped calme me. Maggie's creatinine and BUN increased a lot within two months. I'm thinking of consulting with an IM Vet and gettting an ultrasound just to rule out anything else that may not have been picked up on the X rays and b/w.
 
Hi Ann.......congrats on your first time with the subq's. It's hard to stick the first time. Probably worse than sticking with the lancet. Maggie is such a sweetheart for you. :-D

Barb
 
That's great that Maggie was good for you while you gave the fluids. Before you know it you won't even think about it, you'll just do it. Yay on the prezzie today.
 
Hey, Ann -

Good job on giving the fluids! We do whatever we have to do to take care of our babies, don't we? :-D

YAY on the prezzie!!! Sorry Maggie is staying high, hope the extra drop helps!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top