9/23 KT AMPS 284 73-75-48-52-71-73 +11-92 +12-87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 284

Ugly high number today but I've dropped his dose from 2.25u to 2.0u's - I just don't think that's enough insulin to keep his numbers down. This happens every time I drop that .25 u's. I've been just increasing back up after a couple of days but thought I'd give it a full chance this time. We've run 8 full cycles with this dose - last 2 days numbers have all been much higher than I want him to be. If I don't see lower movement in today's cycle, I'm increasing it back up. We'll just have to deal with the sudden low drops. He's still being a picky eater which is unlike him....still doesn't act like he's feeling bad just not interested in anything other than 'Purple Hard Food'.... :evil:

Had to go by Lowe's earlier this week - just happened to walk by as the nursery lady was marking down plants by 75% - I got 2 pink non-tropical hybiscus for $2 each! These are not the little one gallon ones, they're 5 gallon pots, are 3 feet tall, about 4' around and covered in bright pink blooms!!! They only had these 2 left which was the only reason they were marking them down. There were tropical's there too for $8 but I really don't have much 'over winter' room for large plants.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Not sure what I'll do today but it's another beautiful day - whatever I do will be outside!
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 YUCK!

Those hibiscus sound gorgeous, Lyresa! Have you got a photo? We have a wonderful pink hibiscus tree by the pool in the garden here. In the mornings, it's filled with sunbirds! They love the nectar and make such a cheerful ruckus :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 YUCK!

Great deal on the hibiscus! I think you'll be digging a couple of holes today. :lol: Enjoy your day outside! KT, what's up with the appy issue? Hugs to you, Lyresa.
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 +5-73 WHOA Diver Kitty!

WHOA Diver King!

AMPS 284
+5 - 73!!!!!

Sumthin' eated dat sugar rite up! I did just give a drop of Karo on lc food to stop this dive - it's too steep and we're gonna bounce as it is.... ohmygod_smile I guess this 2u's is doing something after all...

Dance with us!
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 +5-73 WHOA Diver Kitty!

It was supposed to be a slide.... not a dive.... ohmygod_smile

Good thing you caught it!!! ( be sure and don't run out of strips :roll: ) see my yesterday....
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 +5-73 WHOA Diver Kitty!

Sienne and Gabby said:
What were you saying about this dose? KT read your condo.


:oops: Teach ME to open my mouth.....
============
ETA:
+5.75 - 75

He ate about 1/4 can Friskies lc w/drop of Karo and went to bed...that should keep him surfing....wait, better not say that :o
 
Re: 9/23 KT AMPS 284 +5s-73/75 +6s-48/52 +7s-71/73

OK OK PooKitty, I'll eat my words!!! (happily!!)

AMPS 284
+3 - 210
+5 - 73 WHOA! Food/karo to stop dive
+5.75 - 75
+6.5 - 48 Food/2 drops Karo
+6.75 - 52
+7 - 71
+7.5 - 73

What a ride we're on! I've gone thru 50 strips this week and felt every one of them necessary!!! They were supposed to last at least 9 days....luckily I DO have one more pack of 50.

HUGS AND DANCES!!!!!!!
 
AMPS 284
+3 - 210
+5 - 73 WHOA! Food/karo to stop dive
+5.75 - 75
+6.5 - 48 Food/2 drops Karo
+6.75 - 52
+7 - 71
+7.5 - 73
+8 - 59
+9 - 82
+11 - 92
+12 - 87

Still not rising, will probably shoot lower dose of 1.5....
 
WOW, KT!!! Way to prove your mama wrong about the dose! :o Good job, Lyresa, catching it and keeping him safe :-D

Have you gotten to see the new baby?

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top