9/23 Kitty Cat [PM+7 156, AMPS 333, +2 241, PMPS 422]

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
9/22 thread , History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit after new seafood flavor
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, fed MC, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u
  • 9/23 6 cycles at 0.75u by end of today
Kitty Cat woke me up at PM+7 for food so I checked and he was lower than usual at 156 so I fed him a little. +8, +9 gave him more food because he was still whining for food. +11 he was SCREAMING like dramatic cats do, banging his bowl and scratching at the door. I guess today will be another strong appetite day.

Based on this early morning, I'm expecting some lower numbers today.
 
Those blues are nice to see :cool: Glad you were able to test to see them! Hope Kitty Cat returns to the blues again today (though he may also bounce a little again :))
 
Sorry about the bounce, but that's kind of what I expected for such a newly diabetic cat. :( However, as per TR, it does mean you get to hang onto this dose for another day.
 
I guess I need some more patience haha.

PatiencePants.jpg
 

Attachments

  • PatiencePants.jpg
    PatiencePants.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 192
Back
Top