Rachel and Jasper
Member Since 2022
Jasper's bg is 68 tonight so i am stalling ad gunna test in 20 minutes. Not sure what to do.
If it's only for an hour or two, you can feed him high carb and leave. It's possible that PMPS was his nadir like it was last night.I'm almost tempted to feed high carb and just go for link and hour and a half but i also think i wont have fun and will just worry..
TrueGreat, well I am glad I stayed home with him after all. It's always more important to take care of our little cuties! He brings me so much joy that I never mind doing what needs to be done to take care of him.
But you also need to take care of yourself. This is a marathon and not a sprint, so it's important that you make time for yourself as well Yes. Hold the dose. He needs to drop below 68 to earn a reduction. I know you said he gets a meal at +6. Does he get any food between AMPS and +6? And after +6? If you go by the pattern of the last 2 days, he seems to head down through the AM cycle and nadir at PMPS. I wonder if feeding a small snack at +2/+3 and again at +8/+9 might slow him down in such cycles?Do you think I should still keep him on this dose?
Sorry I am pretty new to all this and didn't realize I shouldn't follow up on a comment in the old thread. Will start a new one if I need more clarification.Please start a new thread each day.