9/23 Jasper AMPS 373 +6 214 PMPS 68

If you can get a couple of tests in, feed and give the shot. Sometimes stalling without food can cause his numbers to drop.
If you can't stay up too late, you can always feed a little higher carb to keep him safe.
 
@Bandit's Mom He is at 85 now about 10 min later without food, gunna feed, test again and give his shot. Honestly I was supposed to go see my husband play music tonight so I am pretty sad about it. I'm almost tempted to feed high carb and just go for link and hour and a half but i also think i wont have fun and will just worry..
 
Last edited:
You might want to go earlier in the cycle and back be back for later tests. The insulin will not be onset till 1.5 or 2 hours after the shot. Feed some more HC before you leave.
 
@Bandit's Mom Great, well I am glad I stayed home with him after all. It's always more important to take care of our little cuties! He brings me so much joy that I never mind doing what needs to be done to take care of him. Thanks for your help and guidance the last two nights. Do you think I should still keep him on this dose?
 
Great, well I am glad I stayed home with him after all. It's always more important to take care of our little cuties! He brings me so much joy that I never mind doing what needs to be done to take care of him.
True :bighug: But you also need to take care of yourself. This is a marathon and not a sprint, so it's important that you make time for yourself as well :-)

Do you think I should still keep him on this dose?
Yes. Hold the dose. He needs to drop below 68 to earn a reduction. I know you said he gets a meal at +6. Does he get any food between AMPS and +6? And after +6? If you go by the pattern of the last 2 days, he seems to head down through the AM cycle and nadir at PMPS. I wonder if feeding a small snack at +2/+3 and again at +8/+9 might slow him down in such cycles?
 
@Bandit's Mom it has been that way the last few days. I can try feeding small snacks at those times today to see what happens. I am not sure if thats been a pattern in the past, It hasn't ever happened like that that I can remember before but its worth a try anyways. I honestly was fine with not going out once I decided not to last night. I am pregnant so going to a bar is not as appealing as it used to be and I also have a condition that causes sensory overload in crowds and loud spaces so I kinda realized I was fine with skipping it once my friend texted and said it was crazy busy there too.
 
Back
Top