9/23 Jasper AMPS 365 +6 230 PMPS 86

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
Can someone help me to determine what to do. I am stalling on dinner and his shot and its exactly time for his PM shot. Do I give his regular dose and dinner? Should I test again after 20 minutes? It's already been 15.
 
Can you monitor if you shoot? With TR you can shoot any number over 50 if you can monitor. If you have enough supplies and can monitor him, feed and shoot.
Don't fill him up at shot time. Feed a little of his dinner at +1 and +2. Get tests at +1 and +2 as well.
 
Can you monitor if you shoot? With TR you can shoot any number over 50 if you can monitor. If you have enough supplies and can monitor him, feed and shoot.
Don't fill him up at shot time. Feed a little of his dinner at +1 and +2. Get tests at +1 and +2 as well.
i have supplies ready and can monitor too. Should I feed him like 2/3rds of dinner with the shot them more at +1 and +2?
 
You want to feed a little of his usual LC after every test. Unless he drops sharply in which case you might need some higher carbs.
What do you have in higher carbs in terms of carb%?
 
@Bandit's Mom I will feed a little of his low carb food now. He is at 96 at +3. I have friskys beef sherd with extra gravy for high carb, not sure exactly the % carbs in that. Should I be testing and feeding a little again in an hour?
 
No need for high carb. He has been pretty flat tonight. If you are up, get a +4 - just for data - but there is no need to stay up to test him.

Btw, if you are following TR, you have held this dose too long. He looks like he is good for an increase back to 2U. Is there a reason you test him at +6 every AM? Lunch break from work?

Also, I need to correct myself. With a pet meter you can shot any number over 68 and not 50 (when following TR).
With TR you can shoot any number over 50 if you can monitor.
 
@Bandit's Mom Ok. I would like to go to sleep if it's ok, I can get up again to test in the night if I need to though?

I can increase his dose again if necessary again the day after tomorrow as tomorrow evening I have an event I really don't want to miss. I am sort of hesitant to increase his dose again only because some of those higher numbers in the last week were from him getting into his sister's high carb food twice as a result of my husband not being careful to keep the doors to separate rooms closed. We have started feeding her in a different room to try and avoid this issue abd I have been weening her off the high carb food as well. I also, don't know if you remember but I am pregnant so some of the staying up late to test has been really hard on me. I am following TR though for the best shot at remission.

I test at +6 every day because that's when i feed him and his sister lunch.

Thank you for your help. Correction noted, I have that number down.
 
Last edited:
Yes, it is safe to go to bed. :-)

I am sort of hesitant to increase his dose again only because some of those higher numbers in the last week were from him getting into his sister's high carb food twice as a result of my husband not being careful to keep the doors to separate rooms closed. We have started feeding her in a different room to try and avoid this issue abd I have been weening her off the high carb food as well.
In that case, hold the dose!

I test at +6 every day because that's when i feed him and his sister lunch.
You might want to mix up the tests if you can. Get a test at +3 or some day and +4 on others etc. Their nadirs can and do change, so testing at different times in the cycle will give you more data on how low he is going on the dose.
 
Back
Top