9/23 Disco AMPS 271/+1.25 352/+6 308/+11 58/PMPS 74/+1.25 80/+2.5 99/+5 134/+7.5 179 Dose question

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 9/22: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-4-5-177-6-75-263-photo.235756/#post-2641797

@tiffmaxee Thanks for your advice yesterday and of course, Disco tried to be tricky yesterday PM, although I wasn't sure if the 3 greens yesterday were enough to delay a dose increase this morning, so I stayed at 4u but will increase tonight depending on what the day brings...

@Wendy&Neko

@Red & Rover (GA)

@Sue and Luci

Well, carbon copy around the same time today as yesterday! After a day of pinks, Disco dropped to 58! It was close enough to PMPS time that I didn't feed a snack and held my breath and his PMPS was 74.

Question, if I had fed him a 2 tsp treat of any % at the +11 of 58 would I need to delay his PMPS test, and for how long would I need to wait to test and shoot? I have only stalled when his PMPS was below 50.

And because of the few greens today, do I hold this dose as the pinks were a bounce?

TIA to all who are part of Disco’s care team!

Today’s Daily Disco photo is another layabout one...cats are good at that!
 

Attachments

  • 86D87C87-0512-40CC-8B4B-5A0DFB3F1F5F.jpeg
    86D87C87-0512-40CC-8B4B-5A0DFB3F1F5F.jpeg
    99.6 KB · Views: 51
Last edited:
Back
Top