Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday 9/22: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-4-5-177-6-75-263-photo.235756/#post-2641797
@tiffmaxee Thanks for your advice yesterday and of course, Disco tried to be tricky yesterday PM, although I wasn't sure if the 3 greens yesterday were enough to delay a dose increase this morning, so I stayed at 4u but will increase tonight depending on what the day brings...
@Wendy&Neko
@Red & Rover (GA)
@Sue and Luci
Well, carbon copy around the same time today as yesterday! After a day of pinks, Disco dropped to 58! It was close enough to PMPS time that I didn't feed a snack and held my breath and his PMPS was 74.
Question, if I had fed him a 2 tsp treat of any % at the +11 of 58 would I need to delay his PMPS test, and for how long would I need to wait to test and shoot? I have only stalled when his PMPS was below 50.
And because of the few greens today, do I hold this dose as the pinks were a bounce?
TIA to all who are part of Disco’s care team!
Today’s Daily Disco photo is another layabout one...cats are good at that!
@tiffmaxee Thanks for your advice yesterday and of course, Disco tried to be tricky yesterday PM, although I wasn't sure if the 3 greens yesterday were enough to delay a dose increase this morning, so I stayed at 4u but will increase tonight depending on what the day brings...
@Wendy&Neko
@Red & Rover (GA)
@Sue and Luci
Well, carbon copy around the same time today as yesterday! After a day of pinks, Disco dropped to 58! It was close enough to PMPS time that I didn't feed a snack and held my breath and his PMPS was 74.
Question, if I had fed him a 2 tsp treat of any % at the +11 of 58 would I need to delay his PMPS test, and for how long would I need to wait to test and shoot? I have only stalled when his PMPS was below 50.
And because of the few greens today, do I hold this dose as the pinks were a bounce?
TIA to all who are part of Disco’s care team!
Today’s Daily Disco photo is another layabout one...cats are good at that!
Attachments
Last edited: