9/23 Curry PMPS 104

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/23 Curry AMPS 130 +4-62

What ?!? no Curry photos today? but maybe your camera stuff is getting packed away for the big move. I'm excited for you.
 
Sorry, no spicy Curry photos.

So the last two afternoons I've given Curry a snack a +8 or +7.....each time it kept her BG down. That's a first. Will try it tonight and see what her AMPS is.
 
Nice numbers for Curry today. It's amazing that feeding them those snacks keeps their BG down.
Tray hopes to see Curry at the Moon party tonight, he's itching for a dance.
 
hey, curry...see you tonight!
binks

tena-

did that link on covey give you any better idea what i was referring to?

celi
 
If there's a working pancreas, food stimulates the pancreas to produce endogenous insulin. As a result, it brings the numbers down. By feeding late in the cycle, it can help to lower pre-shot numbers. It's also why during an OTJ trial, if numbers are a little high, we suggest feeding and re-testing in 3 - 4 hours.
 
mybuddybinks said:
tena-

did that link on covey give you any better idea what i was referring to?

celi


celi....yes. thank you so much.

hey binks.....its.....P...A....R....T....Y....time.
dancing20cat.gif
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
If there's a working pancreas, food stimulates the pancreas to produce endogenous insulin. As a result, it brings the numbers down. By feeding late in the cycle, it can help to lower pre-shot numbers. It's also why during an OTJ trial, if numbers are a little high, we suggest feeding and re-testing in 3 - 4 hours.


When I saw that it happened yesterday I thought it was a fluke.....When I saw it happen today, I almost starting crying with happiness. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed.
 
Iorwen & Tray said:
Nice numbers for Curry today. It's amazing that feeding them those snacks keeps their BG down.
Tray hopes to see Curry at the Moon party tonight, he's itching for a dance.


Hey Tray...see ya ta nite.
 
Hey Curry! Ready to par-tay? See you there. ~~ Mannie

Agreed on the snacks. That's DH dept at night - I can always tell when he forgot to give Mannie his +9 snack.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top