9/23 Charlie AMPS 356 +3 331 PMPS 351 +1 378 +2.5 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Good morning friends,

Relaxed old Sunday in Amsterdam. Charlie is happy to have us home with her, and we're real happy to be here. Weekends are the best, aren't they?

Regarding Charlie's dosing, I'm wondering what you guys think of her progress at 1 unit. My thoughts are that although it took her into dips here and there, it seems that 1.25 units had her in blues and greens more frequently. Is there any logic to think I should take her back up again? We haven't tested too frequently over the past 5 days so I'm not sure we have all the data we need to make this call, but maybe we have enough to know what to do next. Both of us are back at work all day tomorrow and unable to test, so I need to be sure before doing so. Just wondering what everyone thinks?

Jill
 
Re: 9/23 Charlie AMPS 356 +3 331 Increase dose?

Hi Jill

IMHO, it'd be worth trying the increase to 1.25u because, as you rightly notice, Charlie has been mostly pink, with dots of red and yellow. If she could be coaxed into those healing numbers for longer periods of time through this increase, it would help her pancreas heal and protect her organs overall from glucose toxicity and other damaging circumstances.

The dips into blue and green you saw during the first couple of days on the 1.0u were most likely action from the draining shed.

Looking at her SS (and her history), I think it is unlikely that she saw some low blues or even green that you just didn't catch with BG readings.

So, yes, I'd try the increase to 1.25u but keep watching her closely. She did see some rapid drops on the 1.25u so that's something to look out for if you go for it.

Try not to be discouraged. Charlie will find her rhythm, in her own time, and hopefully then you'll start seeing more and more pretty numbers.
Happy Sunday!
Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: 9/23 Charlie AMPS 356 +3 331 Increase dose?

Good luck with the dose increase, Charlie, now go tell Mr. P how to deal with this nice and smoothly!
 
Re: 9/23 Charlie AMPS 356 +3 331 Increase dose?

I agree with Jane. It looks like Charlie has room for a dosecrease.
I for one, know how frustrating this can be. I hope this new dose brings him more flat blues, high greens, and low yellows.
 
We increased to 1.25 at PMPS. Lets hope tonight & tomorrow morning will be stable since I really need to be in the ofice tomorrow.

Thanks for the advice everyone.
Jill
 
Good luck w/ the increase. It often takes several ups and downs in dose for reductions to stick. Paws crossed for more blues soon, but remember NDW, the dose can take several cycles to show any effect.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top