9/23 Billie PMPS 218 back from vacation!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125583

I hope everyone had a nice weekend and a good start to the week!

I have been enjoying my time in Virginia visiting my parents - lots of hanging out outside, eating, and swimming! Not as much separation anxiety as I had expected, mostly thanks to DB doing a great job taking care of the girls/humoring all my paranoid questions, and also thanks to the cat cams that let me peek in on them from my phone. DB has been hanging out for 1-3 hours around PS times, and he only heard Billie coughing on one occasion (tonight), and it was a handful of individual coughs rather than a bad fit, so that's cool. He thinks her hives feel about the same.

Billie and Brooklyn have both been doing well, eating normally, and acting like themselves. Billie's PS numbers have all been high yellow, with one exception of tonight's PMBG - 162. After making sure DB got the right reading, I told him to skip, because I don't have much data to go on from the past few cycles, and he wouldn't be around to monitor. I'll be back tomorrow night, and hopefully we'll get back on track soon.

I just peeked in on the girls with the camera. Billie is sleeping in the window seat, and Brooklyn is sleeping in the comfy chair. It looks like a normal night. My trip has been very nice, but I am missing my girls and will be happy to get home! Thanks again to everyone who offered advice and encouragement about my trip.

I've been lurking a bit here and there to see how everyone is doing. Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines!
 
Re: 9/22 Billie vacation update!

hi deanna & billie
i am new here but just wanted to say hi. glad you had a good trip but i know what it's like to miss your babies. that is so great that you can watch them on camera. i have to set that up. what a great idea.
take care
nadine & tibbs
 
Re: 9/22 Billie vacation update!

It is soooo great to see a Billie condo. I've been wondering how you guys are doing. I don't blame you for skipping tonight's shot. It's scary not to have anyone home to monitor. (I was scared to shoot low numbers even when I was around to monitor. ohmygod_smile ) I'll bet you'll be on track before you know it.

So glad that you're enjoying your visit. You needed the time away just to relax and recharge, although I know you'll be glad to get home, too. Wait.....now that I think about it, have you really been able to relax, or have you been glued to the kitty cams? Come on, fess up..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Travel safely tomorrow!
Shelly
 
Re: 9/22 Billie vacation update!

Nadine, thanks for visiting! It's nice to meet you! Shelly, thank you - :lol: you asked a very fair question...but I can honestly say that I only viewed the cat cams in moderation! I kind of surprised myself. I checked in throughout the day, but not obsessively. My mom liked looking at them too. She thought it was a super cool.

I am on a layover in the Philly airport right now, and will be back to my girls in just a few hours!! I will be so happy to see them! They may be happy to see me, but they also may hold a grudge. Brooklyn has given me a major cold shoulder when I have gone away in the past :lol:

I'll try to stop by as many condos as I can while I am hanging out here!

I have a question - do I bring Billie's dose right back up to 1.5u when I get back, or do I increase gradually? I don't have any midcycle data from the past few days - just PS numbers. All her PS numbers were consistently high yellow except for the 163 last night which I had DB skip since he wouldn't be around to monitor, and I felt that it was too low to shoot unmonitored. Any advice is much appreciated!! Thank you!
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

As long as you're going to be around to get some tests, I bring the dose back up to the amount that I was shooting before I left on vacation.
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

i agree - go back to your regular dose.

great to see you!!! and very glad you had a chance to get away.
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

Thanks Julie and Sienne!! Will do... Although I may wait until tomorrow so I can sleep tonight! I was sitting across from the token person with a cold on the flight to Virginia, and now I'm the token person with a cold. Oh well. It didn't start till today so it didn't spoil my fun. I'm about to fly home now! Can't wait to see the ladies.
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

Welcome back in advance!!! I'm glad all has gone well with the girls and you were able to have a great vacation. I'm sure they will be thrilled to see you!!
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

I'm so glad that you had a good time and all went well on the home front. Thanks for stopping by my condo today. It has been a very stressful time for me this week and I appreciate your visit.
 
Re: 9/23 Billie AMPS 295 return from vacation dose?

I'm back!!! Billie looks spectacular!! :-D DB didn't think her hives had changed much, but actually, about half of them are GONE!! :-D She had a mini coughing episode, but it was short lived, and dry sounding - not as lengthy or congested as what I was hearing last week. So that's awesome and I'm really happy!!! I wonder if she'll need less juice as all of that clears up. I gave the 1u again tonight because I am coming down with a cold and too sleepy to properly monitor an increase. I'll bump her back up tomorrow.

Billie seems totally unphased by my absence and just asked me for food when I got in like she would any other day. Brooklyn, on the other hand, seemed totally freaked out when she saw me. First she purred and rubbed against things, then sprinted into the bedroom, then came back out for food, then let me pet her and was purring, then gave me a dirty look and tried to swat at me. I left her alone for a bit, and after giving me a few more dirty looks, she came to sit with me on the couch, so I think we're cool now. She seems to be doing really well too! The bumpy thing that was on her chin is getting smaller, so I think it's the same kind of bumpiness that she had on her neck in June. She is now purring up a storm.

Amy and Elise, thanks for stopping by!! I missed everyone!
 
So glad you made it home safely. That's great news on Billie's hives. Brooklyn sounds like my Petey. Want love, express hate, be cool. Gotta love those homecomings. ohmygod_smile

Sending anti-coughing vines to Billie and feel-better vines to you!
 
Welcome home, Deanna. I know you are happy to be back with your girls. It's great that you could finally make that long-delayed trip to see your folks and have someone to watch over them for you (besides you, on the spy cam!).

Great news about the hives and the cough! Maybe the new diet is doing the trick! Sending more healing vines to make them all go away.

I'll bet Brooklyn was conflicted - mad at you for being gone, but happy you were home, and didn't know which one to express! Silly kitties :lol:

Too bad about the cold. I hope you get rid of it quickly. At least you're sick at home and not at your parents' house. The best place to be when you don't feel well is your own bed! Sending healing vines for you, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top