9/23. Baby AMPS 229. 167 +1 33 +6 54 +6.25 74 +6.75 77 +7.0 PMPS 263, 41 +5 86 +6 104 +7

Baby ILa's Momma

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-3-59-4-99-5-155-6-167-7.294257/#post-3208544

Hi, I was advised to administer 1 unit after reviewing the current status of Baby's response documented on the SS to the insulin dosing. I will feed her LC wet food and recheck her at +1 before I go to work. I will not be able to check again until +6.​
I am checking in to make sure I am doing this correctly.
Thank you for your help.
 
Last edited:
@Baby ILa's Momma
Here is your previous post from yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-3-59-4-99-5-155-6-167-7.294257/#post-3208544

We always link your previous days post to your new post so members can go back to look at it if needed

To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy your previous days post and then paste it when you do your new post





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it




austin-logo-240.jpg
 
I guess you didn't see what Elise said on yesterday's post

She said

tiffmaxee
I think since the depot will be in play you should reduce to .75 instead of 1.0.

@Baby ILa's Momma
Just remember if Baby drops under 90 you will need to reduce to 0.75 units

Do you understand how to link your previous days post for tomorrow , I showed you above
@Baby ILa's Momma
 
Last edited:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-3-59-4-99-5-155-6-167-7.294257/#post-3208544
Hi. I am definitely stressed out of these low numbers. I have to get back to work. I am late but I am testing one more time before i have to go. I have out HC food. I also gave her 3 ML sugar water, waited 15 min retested. Gave another 3 ML sugar water and retested at 30 min She was eating more so I waited 15 min to test one last time before leaving.
Since Baby dropped below 90 you have to reduce the dose tonight and give 0.75 units
@Baby ILa's Momma

Per [USER=9669]@tiffmaxee


tiffmaxee
I think since the depot will be in play you should reduce to .75 instead of 1.0.
She told you this last night[/USER]
I posted what @tiffmaxee told you above, Didn't you see it ?

When you see someone has responded can you please hit the like word so we know you saw it

@tiffmaxee
Please take a look at Lauri's SS
Thank you
 
Last edited:
Back
Top