Rosie & Bailey
Member Since 2018
Hi everyone!
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...and-confused-at-12-nadir.203383/#post-2255737
We posted our first question last week because Bailey was hitting her nadir at PMPS, and everyone suggested switching her from 1 unit per day to .25 units twice a day. It seems like she was having more of a normal curve, but today she again had her nadir at PMPS.
We had to shoot an hour early Friday to get our dog spayed at the vet's office, per their recommendation. According to the SLGS sticky, shooting early or late can work like a dose reduction or increase. Also, according to SLGS, we should not shoot under 150, but we also don't want to impede her progress.
(I was looking at the times on the meter, and it looks like her +1 is really more like +30 minutes, and her +2 is really more like + 1.5 hours. Sorry for that mistake. Not sure how to fix it on the spreadsheet.
If anyone can provide advice, I would really appreciate it. I am trying to learn as much as I can, but it's a lot to take in.
Thank you all so much!
Rosie
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...and-confused-at-12-nadir.203383/#post-2255737
We posted our first question last week because Bailey was hitting her nadir at PMPS, and everyone suggested switching her from 1 unit per day to .25 units twice a day. It seems like she was having more of a normal curve, but today she again had her nadir at PMPS.
We had to shoot an hour early Friday to get our dog spayed at the vet's office, per their recommendation. According to the SLGS sticky, shooting early or late can work like a dose reduction or increase. Also, according to SLGS, we should not shoot under 150, but we also don't want to impede her progress.
(I was looking at the times on the meter, and it looks like her +1 is really more like +30 minutes, and her +2 is really more like + 1.5 hours. Sorry for that mistake. Not sure how to fix it on the spreadsheet.
If anyone can provide advice, I would really appreciate it. I am trying to learn as much as I can, but it's a lot to take in.
Thank you all so much!
Rosie
Last edited: