9/22 ZEKE AMPS=469;+3=291;+5=218;PMPS=446;+3=365

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well looks like our shot at a reduction was a fail. :sad: :sad: :sad:

But hopefully Zeke will be seeing better numbers soon now that he's back up to 1u :smile: :smile: :smile:

Well here's yesterday's info: Zeke's condo from 9/21

Wishing everyone a day of zen

brown-glitter-kitty-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Re: 9/22 ZEKE AMPS = 469; +3 = 291; +5 = 218

Laura

Sorry to just get back to you today.

From your condo yesterday:


find I'm still fuzzy on identifying a bounce and the clear.

Looking at recent activity (but ignoring the first four cycles after the reduction) to me it looks like:

Bounced AM 9/19 because of the activity the day before (AM high to huge drop to PM 140) with the 9/19 PM activity being the clear of that day's AM bounce. Is this correct?
Correct.

How do you interpret the activity for 9/20 & 9/21?
It looks to me like he was trying to clear the bounce but didn't quite get there. Sometimes it seems they get a "delayed" bounce.

Are there any bounces here or just an indication of the (in)effectiveness of the reduction?
Both. He's bouncing as you can see from the high numbers. But when he tries to clear it, he just doesn't quite get there which indicates the dose isn't high enough.

If bounces, bounces from what, the PM activity the night before? If so (ie: yes, these are bounces) is the PM activity on those days the “clear” for the AM bounces?
Sometimes it's hard to know what they bounce from. I've had Gracie not bounce from 40s and then bounce from a 120. It could also have to do with an absorption issue as absorption can vary quite a great deal from shot to shot. I think he was trying to clear 9/19 and it took him all day and he didn't quite get there. If he was having a delayed bounce, he could have had more counterregulatory hormones released. It's really difficult to say so the answer is "I don't know".

So based on Zeke's ss, I should have gone back up to 1u the morning of 9/20, huh? 140 is not close enough to green, right? We'd probably want to see something like 105 or less perhaps?
I think it would have been premature to raise his dose on the morning of 9/20 because he definitely could have still been bouncing from the greens and he just hadn't been able to clear them. I think the earliest an aggressive CG would have increased the dose would have been the A.M. of 9/21. But even I would have wondered if that 577 was a high before a break and might have waited it out a little bit.

You will get a feel for his bounces and when to take him up or leave him. You'll be able to decide how aggressive you want to be. I tend to be aggressive and if I raise before the bounce has cleared, I know she's likely to come into the 30s as it clears.

I hope he's getting with it today!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top