Very close to having a low overnight yesterday. Seems like he won't handle going overnight without snacks. I can't wait to get that automatic feeder . Can't just leave extra food out as he eats (inhales) everything, and I don't want him to gorge them vomit it up causing more issues.
+3.75@47...Back down again. I guess I will do another dose reduction. I was trying to test at +3.5 but he was acting like a ravenous monster, so I had to keep smearing food on a plate for him to stay still enough for me to get a test. He has never acted like that before when I am trying to test him so I figured something was up.
So he ended up eating his regular meal of LC Friskies, and I am going to also give him 1-2tsp of gravy from FF gravy lovers. I know last time this happened a kind board member mentioned how the 10% canned didn't seem to hold him up for long, so going to try this approach and see.
Tucker! Behave yourself when mama is trying to test - interesting that he was so ravenous! I hear you on the auto-feeder. I couldn't get along without it.
I hope the increased carbs helps him feel more satisfied without bumping his numbers up
We didn’t see much of a jump with the HC. Still coasting at +8.5@88. Much better with testing all afternoon. Not sure what we are going to do tonight re: shoot or no shoot. I had given him a small amount of HC @ +6 (1 tbsp of ~18% along with some 10% canned) as I was out for a few hours but clearly we haven’t had a huge bump from that. Of course I’ll have to see where we are at PMPS before deciding.
PMPS 227. Gave him his new reduced dose of 1 unit. Lucked out and was able to get an automatic feeder today! Set it to go 1/2 hour before my 3 hour check. That way I can see if it works and he eats from it. He seems like his preference is to dive those first few hours after a dose so I hope he behaves himself tonight and I can get some solid sleep. I found one available for in-store pickup online and had someone able to bring it to me. I'll likely just return the one I ordered from amazon. I don't think he needs 2. lol.
Hope the feeder works for you! I used the feeder for a bit and sometimes occasionally now when my mom and I both leave the house, and Ming just parks himself on top of it, smelling the food.
Congrats on the reduction and I hope you're able to get some sleep tonight.