9/22 Tomcat PMPS 106, +2=48, +4=53, +6=87

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104888

Happy Fall Day all

well during Tom's 11th cycle at his new INCREASED dose...he has earned a reduction...back down where we were. And this after an all blue day....which is unusual for him. I was not expecting that 48......so, of course, i don't really "believe" him and would really really like to just skinny his dose and not give the full .25 reduction in the morning. But i don't think the protocol "allows" for that? does it? ;-)

I am also experimenting with just giving him his regular carb instead of breaking out the HC or MC ......it is working out fine so far...but ask me that when i am ready to go to bed tonight!!

I know you are all in the same boat as me when it comes to those "not so sure" reductions......no need for advice...but shared sympathies are always welcomed!

safe night to all

~kelly
 
Evening Kelly, sorry for the late reply. First, congrats on today's cycle and reduction if you want to do it.

If kitties have a history of not keeping reductions, there are a couple of strategies people here use. One is to just shave the dose, perhaps half way down to where you normally would. The second strategy is to hold the dose for 3 times under 50 on separate cycles or once under 40. If you do the second strategy, you reduce by a full .25U. This strategy is also what long term diabetics (over 1 year) use. However, Tom has only failed one reduction, so I'm not sure that's history yet. You could try the full reduction tomorrow, and if that doesn't hold, try moving onto one of the other strategies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top