9/22 Papaya AMPS=409 +5=329 PMPS=368 +3=324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday the whole rainbow

Oh look, a "lower" preshot. Yay? This is Papaya's version of listening to your wishes for a better start, Melissa and Carla! Still up there but maybe if she comes down gently from this not-so-high start things will level out a little . . .

Wendy, is Lev as easily available, similar cost etc. as Lantus? I'm watching to see how it works for Neko.

Relax as hard as you can for the rest of the weekend ;-)
 
Re: 9/22 Papaya AMPS=409 +5=329

Already starting the slide for the day.
Rainbow_Slide_emoticon_by_HeadyMcDodd.gif


A moment of green is still better than no green at all. Those healing moments add up eventually.
 
Re: 9/22 Papaya AMPS=409 +5=329

I'm hoping that Papaya is letting you relax to the uttermost maximum limitations of the known universe today.
 
Re: 9/22 Papaya AMPS=409 +5=329

Hi Amy,
Wow for yesteday's rainbow. :shock:
It looks like sweet Papaya is sliding down gently.
Keep it gentle, Papaya. OK?
I hope she's feeling good today, Amy.
I really look forward to reading how she enjoys getting around or how she is cozy under her quilt or how she almost ripped your fingers playing, etc. etc.
Maybe in tomorrow's condo, please.
 
Re: 9/22 Papaya AMPS=409 +5=329

rhiannon and shadow said:
A moment of green is still better than no green at all. Those healing moments add up eventually.

Thanks, Rhiannon. It's true, and she is on less insulin than she used to be and yet still finds those greens. I just worry that the healing moments are getting kind of buried in all the rest of the time that she's so high. How can she heal when she spends so much time in damaging numbers? Sigh.

Lara - thanks, what a nice thought! It was a pretty relaxing day, a perfect fall day with crunchy leaves swirling around in a friendly wind, smelling of apples. I love variety in seasons, not so much in Papaya's BG :lol:

Hi Carla! I'm happy to see a bit slower slide from a little lower start, too. If she can just ease down into lower numbers she might actually stay there for a bit . . . she says hopefully.

Mariko, you're so sweet. I guess I have been frustrated with the higher numbers and not feeling very creative about writing cat reports! I will try to be a little more interesting :oops:

Thanks everyone for your visits!
 
Amy,

i am starting to sense your sadness :sad: , which is so not your nature. so sorry! Put try not to let Papaya's rainbows get you down...try not to look at those numbers....just focus on her behavior and how she is getting so much stronger and stronger....your condos always tell us of a happy and healthy cat!! That is the most important! I am not sure what her attitude and disposition was when she was first diagnosed...but i can guarantee there is AN ENORMOUS improvement, and that is all because of you....and the only reason why you don't see more consistent greens NOW...is out of your hands, out of your control.....

just realize:

she really does respond well to her insulin...she can "work her juice" better than most.....
she is on less insulin that she used to be
she, on average, "finds" her way back to :mrgreen: daily

Given that.....you are an intelligent person....that should tell you nothing but good optimistic data....

she will calm down with her bouncing sooner than later.....guaranteed

~kelly

~kelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top