9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+4-37,PMPS-128,+2-200

Status
Not open for further replies.

donaleen and Ozy

Member Since 2013
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104918

Ozy has been much more active since his chiropractic adjustment and laser treatment yesterday. I am so happy to see him this way. He couldn't wait for his breakfast and was stretching up to the counter top standing on his back legs. This is a bid deal for Ozy these days.

His AMPS this morning is lower than anything in the past 24 hours. I did check him at PMPS+6 and he was at 124, so I guess he is adjusting to this dose.

Okay, I put the green grimace on my post because he is at 37
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100

I was just reading up since I missed a couple of days...
Good to hear Ozy is feeling better.
And free treatment.... that's great.

It's so nice when they act like their old selves.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100

You are the best, Donaleen. You've done your all to get your handsome tabby boy feeling better. I saw your message about how much better he's feeling after the chiro, and was cheering.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100

Thanks for the support! I think it was the laser treatment more than the adjustment. It is so great to have him back. All the little things. Like having him more social and hanging out in his old spot.

I promise not to get upset if he jumps on the kitchen counter. I will just be so happy he can do it.

He has become so trusting. It's nice to see what love can do though I always liked his fierceness, too.

The chiro told me a story about a baby, which led me to ask him if he worked on pets. Here is the story:

A young mother who is a patient of his called and said her two month old baby hadn't pooped for 14 days and the doctors were planning on exploratory surgery. She asked if he could help. The baby had a normal temperature so the chiro took a look. He said the baby was clearly uncomfortable and his abdomen has hard. He turned him over and saw that his lower back where the nerves for the digestive track start from was really out of whack. It was a difficult delivery and it probably happened during delivery. He gave him a gentle adjustment.... within the hour the baby began to poop and poop and poop, for three days he pooped constantly and NOW he is fine. Saved from surgery. Whew!!!
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37

Holy guacamole!
He must be feeling really good after his chiro.
Maybe it unblocked something energetically for him.
I haven't even started picking out something to wear for your OTJ party.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37

This is his fourth cycle. I know that is quick, but isn't this cause for a reduction??????

Gave him bupe and Cerennia... lip licking and meatloafing.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37 Reduction????

When you get a surprising reading like that, you can always retest. :mrgreen: I would take the reduction, even though it's only the 4th cycle. He's at a substantial dose so the 0.25u reduction won't be so large compared to the total dose. That's great that he's feeling good and getting back to his previous behaviors. Detective Poo is quite impressed with the baby story. :shock: :shock:
Liz
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37 Reduction????

Thanks, Anne. I did retest, like you said, and got 39....that was 10 minutes after food+maple syrup.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37 Reduction????

Go Ozy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Time to come up a little please! Love to hear how good he's feeling - makes me wonder if I should do that for Neko.

I would take the reduction. Anytime you get a number in the 30's, it means business.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37 Reduction????

Thanks, Wendy... putting that under my rock. I get so jittery when he is this low....I want instant readout all the time. Can't do anything except fret.

I need a there, there and a pat on the head.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+4.5-39,+5-49

Whew - good to see he's come up a bit. I'm always nervous in the 30's too.

And just for you -
bth_SmileyPatonHead-1.gif
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47

47 @5.5 so fed more Wellness plus few drops maple syrup....tempted to give him more food. I want him to come up a bit...
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47 help raisin

I know you want to be careful how much you feed him, but we need him to get into the 50's. More syrup and food as needed to get him there.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47 help raisin

Thanks, Wendy. That is what I decided and gave him 3tsp food with 1/2tsp maple syrup. I want him up. It took a long time the other day.

Do you think I gave him enough?
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47,+6-57

Nice job handling that surprise Ozy threw you!

Numbers in the 30s mean business, like Wendy said. Ozy does seem to have this pattern of dropping back into greens every 4 - 6 cycles.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+2-112,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47,+6-57

Now at 61, holding with no food (57 half hour ago). Plan to test again in 30 minutes.

Thanks Angela and Sienne.

Should I be bringing him up faster? Does he need more carbs or am I doing okay? Please advise.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47,+6-57,+6.5-61

Hi Donaleen,
:o :shock: :o :shock: for that 37!
Great job keeping him safe!
I'm glad he is feeling so much better! Looks like it's doing something nice to heal his pancreas too.
Go Ozy Go!
Congratulations on the reduction.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+4-37,+5-49,+5.5-47,+6-57,+7-60

Thanks, Mariko. He sure took me by surprise.

He isn't feeling so well now and hasn't been for a few hours. He was lip licking and meatloafing so we buped him and gave him Cerennia (he gets bouts of pancreatitis). Then I think he felt cold so he got his box and I covered him and he got nice and warm. I've been testing and feeding him there for the past few hours. He seems comfortable and purrs.
 
Re: 9/22 Ozy AMPS-100,+4-37,+5.5-47,+6-57,+8.5-93

You're so devoted and in tune with Ozy. This is so great: the chiro, you catching him and helping him through his low, and keeping him nice and warm.
This must help tremendously with his healing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top