9/22 Oscar AMPS 257, 322 +3, PMPS 299, 261 +5

Is this the right way?
Yep you got it, but you needed to link your previous days post (yesterday) to this one
I'll do it for you :cat:

Previous days post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/i-think-increase-is-too-much.268690/#post-3001895

I see you didn't increase to 2.25 units this morning , On your post from yesterday Bron said
Quote
A couple of things first before I comment on the dose.
Are you able to get at least one test in during the PM cycle? A before bed test is a good one to get and if that is lower than the preshot……that is a good indication that Oscar might drop lower, so I would test again a bit later. Is that doable?

Also I would recommend you look at the two dosing methods DOSING METHODS and choose one of those. We can help you decide to choose one if you are having trouble with them
Because the nadirs are in the 200s I would only increase to 2.25 units.

So I think you should have increased as long as you are going to get more tests in for both cycles


 
Last edited:
Yep you got it, but you needed to link your previous days post (yesterday) to this one
I'll do it for you :cat:

Previous days post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/i-think-increase-is-too-much.268690/#post-3001895

I see you didn't increase to 2.25 units this morning , On your post from yesterday Bron said
Quote
A couple of things first before I comment on the dose.
Are you able to get at least one test in during the PM cycle? A before bed test is a good one to get and if that is lower than the preshot……that is a good indication that Oscar might drop lower, so I would test again a bit later. Is that doable?

Also I would recommend you look at the two dosing methods DOSING METHODS and choose one of those. We can help you decide to choose one if you are having trouble with them
Because the nadirs are in the 200s I would only increase to 2.25 units.

So I think you should have increased as long as you are going to get more tests in for both cycles


I did increase this evening
 
Good you increased but we have no idea how low Oscar goes at night. Cats often go lower at night. It doesn’t look like he has been lower though.

Last night he was 271 PMPS + 4 which was 11 PM. I am going to check him tonight at midnight which will be PMPS +5
 
I saw that but you can’t go by just one night once you increase.

not sure I understand what you are telling me. Dianne above told to increase so I just increased by .25 this evening and I will check again PMPS +5. And different times tomorrow and tomorrow night so I have at least 4 tests a day.
 
Back
Top