9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 +4 301. not happy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25526

So obviously I am not happy with these higher numbers. He has been sleeping most of today, but looks like he feels ok as far as I can tell. His ketone level is creeping back up. He has been ketone negative for a while now, but we are at 0.1mmol today. (we test ketones via blood since he is elusive at the cat box) I have no idea why we are getting these numbers. I see no sign of infection - mouth looks ok, breathing is ok, urine output is ok. As of now, I plan on upping his dose tonight to 3.75u. I no longer think these numbers are a bounce. He never holds a bounce for more than a cycle.
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

pmps 262 ... going ahead and shooting 3.75u tonight
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

Dosecrease is definitey the way forward.

Looks like you lost your regulation when you skipped and then dropped dose.
Should be able to get it back. If numbers rise again, increase every 6 cycles, if it's more gradual can go longer.

Good luck :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

kate and lucky said:
Dosecrease is definitey the way forward.

Looks like you lost your regulation when you skipped and then dropped dose.
Should be able to get it back. If numbers rise again, increase every 6 cycles, if it's more gradual can go longer.

Good luck :mrgreen:

Yeah, I was afraid of loosing regulation with the reductions coming so quickly, but he was surfing the 40s and 50s for like 20 hours at a time - really not shootable.

He was giving me good numbers at 3u, but started throwing more yellows once I started upping the dose. His body likes to do this sometimes. It fights dose increases until it can't fight anymore. I just have to increase until I get a break through again. I was hesitant on upping the dose until now because of the string of low numbers he gave me out of the blue on 9/20.

This cat sure does like to keep me on my toes! :shock:
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

good luck with the dosecrease! Not to worry, this happens to most cats at some point.
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

Oscar is just one of those cats that laughs at the rule book! Good luck with the dosecrease...hope he gets back on track soon!
 
Re: 9/22 Oscar amps 247 +4 214 +7 291 pmps 262 ... not happy

ACK!!! 301 at +4 tonight. First pink in a LONG time angry(2)_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top