9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279PMPS 269+5/205

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125688

I guess it was a bounce after all. :o Max surprised me again as he wasn't meowing for food this morning. He was laying where he gets fed but quiet. I had a larger bubble in the syringe this morning, :roll:

Thanks for the visits Marje an Tricia. Max truly has me stumped as to what is bothering him. I'm sure he is having issues with fur not moving along like it should but it's more than that I think. His appetite is okay and his weight gain has leveled off but he definitely needs to lose over a pound. I hope the BG is back on track because I don't want to bring him to the vet while that is so out of whack as well. I also fear the pancreatitis episode that almost always follows a vet visit. I may not have a choice if he doesn't get back to normal soon, whatever that is. :roll:
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311

I'm totally beside myself. It looks like he is bouncing yet again. Will he never get back on track? ohmygod_smile confused_cat I'm so frustrated I can't stand it!!!!
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311 Frustrated

Max,

I'm learning to surf -- still pretty rough at it but please come and join me. We can learn together! :smile:

Clare
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311 Frustrated

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: ....I'm so sorry, Elise. Some kitties are just bouncy, and maybe Max is one of those kitties. I know he's had some off days lately, but in general, if the bounces don't make him feel yucky, it's just part of who he is. I'm sure that doesn't lessen your frustration, though....

This is grasping at straws, but did you happen to restest that +2.5? Max likes to bounce, but he usually doesn't bounce THAT high....I wonder if it could have been a wonky test strip....

Sending calminig hugs for you, and anti-bounce vines for Max....
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311 Frustrated

Hi Tricia. Unfortunately I did do a second test with my other meter. He came way down during the night and perhaps that is why the bounce. I didn't check the first test so I guess maybe that one might have been off. If the low test was a wonky strip then he might be more juice but not if it was accurate so I guess I need to see what happens in the next few cycles. He did sooo well until the 18 hour shots followed by the expired insulin. I would have questioned his one green day if I didn't get several tests that were green. Grrrr. Thanks for visiting.

Clare, Max was getting really good at surfing but he lost his way. It is so hard as it makes planning so difficult as well as constantly wondering if the strip is bad, the insulin bad, or what the heck is going on. I hope Clare is a better student.
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279

I think that Max can sometimes tend to be a slow responder. He was doing well on the +2.5u but it took him a bunch of cycles (25) until he really started churning out the blue/green numbers and minimal bouncing.

I have raised Gracie's dose when she had been in the mid 40s because the rest of the cycle looked so crummy and she was bouncing. It's not something I would suggest to anyone who doesn't test as much as you and I do or who doesn't know their cat. But if you want to give him a couple more cycles and then take him back up to kickstart, you can.

Of course, having said that, he will be 40 in an hour :-D
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279

I wish I knew if this is a bounce. Maybe tonight he will let me know? :roll: We cross posted I see. I'm on the fence on this one. I'm hoping the threat will work.
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279

Hugs Elise, I wonder if Max may have had a little PJ party last night, hence the mini bounce. All I know is how frustrating it is to watch! I hope he is feeling better, sounds like normal eating, peeing and pooping and no more coughing up hairballs, and that is a good thing! So I take it you have not noticed any difference since breaking open the pen? (I haven't either and I will write about it later) Hope all is well with your mom, take care!
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279

I'm sorry things are so stressful with Max right now. The bouncing can drive us crazy. I hope things settle down soon. I've done what Marje suggested before - increasing the dose slightly to kickstart Furball. I hope you can find something that works. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279

oh boy do i understand how frustrating it is to keep bouncing. i hope max will settle for you .
take care
nadine & tibbs
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279PMPS 269

Hi Ruth. I'd be surprised if Max had a pj party last night since he was 169 at +5 but anything is possible and I've been wrong many times before. I hope Tiger is settling down. Is the thyroid back where it should be?

Thanks for the empathy Nadine and Carla. It sure is frustrating when you have a good run and think things are under control only to feel like you are back at square one, isn't it? Except for the pink after his amps he has been pretty flat today so that could mean he will come down tonight or he could continue to bounce some more.
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279PMPS 269

Hi Elise,
Sorry things have been a bit frustrating for you.
Mega calming vines to you, and sending many positive thoughts that Max's numbers settle very soon.
I hope Max feels good so you won't need to take him to the vet.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/22 MAX AMPS 102+2.5/311+4/288+6/279PMPS 269

Not much of a food spike tonight, so paws are crossed that he's going to come on down.

Sending out lots of hugs to you, Elise. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top