9/22 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 321, +4 219, +5.5 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (need TONS this morning!), and Happy Fursday!

9/21 Condo

9/21 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF Chicken and Beef Feast 8%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
9/21 amps 464 :shock, and back to his normal pre-dental dose: 1st cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1.5 458 fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3 302
+4 298
+9 150
+10 158
9/21 amps 119: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 85 fed 4% LC
+1.5 47 fed 8% LC
+2 46 fed 8% LC
+2.5 41 fed 10% LC/MC
+3 41 fed 10% LC/MC
+3.5 49 fed 10% LC/MC
+4 53 fed 10% LC/MC
+4.5 54 fed 10% LC/MC
+5 62 fed 8% LC
+5.5 67 fed 8% LC
+6 67 fed 8% LC
+7 85 fed 4% LC
9/22 amps 323: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 365
+2 fed 4% LC

WHAT A DAY! Rainbow Bandit rides again - he hit them all.... I do know however that the red of the morning was due to the reduced doses from his dental the day before. We shot reduced based on his previous dental, where we had all kinds of issues.... so Tuesday was played in safe mode, yesterday we got back to business. Did we ever - what a PM cycle he had. There is something to be said for the power of a dental! Mannie was very close to a reduction last night with a repeated 41 during the cycle. I am going to wait this out a little, see what he does over the next few days before giving any reduction. Mannie - good job yesterday - Love ya big guy! cat_pet_icon Too bad on the bounce this morning... I know you tried not too.... :-D

Mannie is doing very well after his dental - no residual side effects, life is back to normal for him. Urinalysis was in for him - nothing new to report. Protein was still evident, we may recheck later to see if that continues, or do additional tests. No UTI~ :-D Elsa is doing well too. She was one unhappy kitty Tuesday night, she looked so sad. :sad: Things were much better for her yesterday. :-D her dental went well too. We still await the results of the biopsy on the mass in her rectum. Vet opinion is that it is a severely impacted anal gland, but due to the oddities it displayed (hardness, compact, non-expressible) she wants a biopsy done to confirm her thoughts. So... we wait.

All is well in MannieLand! :-D The kitty choir was so glad that I was awake and alert and they didn't have to work too hard to get me up... Not too sure how that happened - this bean is never awake and alert. :shock: :lol: :lol: But they sang anyways. :lol: :lol: Everybody whacked everybody again this morning. What would I do without my morning whack-a-thon.... We had a great test feed shoot this AM - so many purrs!!! BJ continues to watch what I do for test, she's such a protector, always making sure her little bro is OK with it all. This morning she licked his head. Ahhhhh..... Breffis was consumed with gusto, as it always is. He sure does like to eat. :lol: :lol: :lol: Clean plate club status maintained! The troops have all now retired to their respective corners, no doubt hoping for a peaceful and quiet nap-a-thon, before DGS's arrival. No peace and quiet then, :lol: Normalcy in MannieLand

Have a good day everyone!!! I am back on DGS duty today through Friday - YAY!! I hope he is up to another adventure... where to go today. WATER, for sure!!! As always I know I won't be able to visit condos until late in the evening. Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!!! I am sorry that I missed so many of you yesterday....

My friends!!! Oh boy... am I ever tired.... that bean kept poking me last night. so. not. cool. :-x when is a guy supposed to sleep? :roll: Anybody wanna go hang gliding today? :razz: or maybe we can find a canoe of sumthin' and paddle the river :cool: :cool: - I'd really like to see some pretty fall color, maybe ave a beach cookout after that? :cool: :cool: What'd'ya guys think? See you soon - I gotta get outta here - enough with the pokies, ya know? ~~ Mannie

and completely OT; DGS and I went on a lake hike/walk yesterday. It was a repeat adventure for us, but still was as great as the first time we went there. Below are a couple of Photos of Rattlesnake Lake.
 

Attachments

  • P1150604.JPG
    P1150604.JPG
    177 KB · Views: 500
  • P1150611.JPG
    P1150611.JPG
    162.7 KB · Views: 498
  • P1150613.JPG
    P1150613.JPG
    171.3 KB · Views: 513
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323

Hi guys .. wow on yesterday's numbers .. that must be one extreme dental cleaning he had done :lol: So glad to hear both kitties are doing well after their dentals .. I keep elsa in my thoughts and prayers it is just a gland issue .. Mannie, I know you had a wild ride yesterday but how about coming back down? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365

Good Morning, Michelle & company,

Mannie, that was quite an adventure last night. I guess you're feeling better after your dental! So what if today is a bit of a bounce!

Michelle, those are beautiful pics. I especially like the one with the reflections of the trees in the lake. Nicholas looks so happy exploring that driftwood. Have a lovely day today on your hike. I hope you have good weather. (we had great weather yesterday for the bike ride, but rain is expected off and on for the next 4 or 5 days)

We're sending a beautiful bouquet of good-luck vines to Elsa and hope for good news on the biopsy. Rusty is going out to select the best vines in a few minutes.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, Let's do something both fun and relaxing today. I'll be over later. Tomorrow is the Equinox. Do you think we should have a party?
Rusty
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365

Good morning! Wow on your night! You all had such an eventful night while I slept like a baby. :lol: Glad to see Mannie is moving, but a nice steady surf in green would be nice. Hear that boy? Sending good thoughts on Elsa's test results. So sweet that BJ makes sure you do it right in the morning. Hope you have a wonderful day with DGS but I know you will. I always look forward to the pictures. :-D

Hey Mannie! You got poked? A lot? Oh buddy. Let's do something fun to take your mind off of it. Hang gliding would be awesome. Maybe we could go surprise Punkin and Anya when they get home. - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365

Hi Mannie come on down from that ugly pink floor soon today and love the pics Michelle ;-) your DGS is just so cute!!
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365, +4 340

Hi everyone, and thanks for the visit! Greetings from a soggy PNW. DGS is napping, waiting for a weather break, so we can go out and play. Looks like it will be local stuff today, which is always good.

Pink day for Mannie. **SIGH** - I had hoped it would just be a yellow bounce, not in the cards today.
323 @ amps
365 @ +1.5
340 @ +4
blech...., but what a ride last night! :-D

Hi Devon - I guess so huh! one wild ride indeed. I hope he comes down soon too, but so far he's content to stay pink. silly boy. and thanks on Elsa. :-D

Hi Ella - yeah on the bounce - I knew it would come: down too fast, too low, higher that his usual 4%. So we wait this one out a bit. Thanks on the photos! I liked those too - took alot of them :lol: This lake will be very pretty once the leaves really start to turn color. Nicholas had so much fun - all is a world of discovery. We have rain today and strong winds, so I decided just to let him have a good nap, and then we can go out to the woods here, explore one of the local creeks. Tomorrow we should have sun, and we will travel then. :razz: and thansk you for teh get well vines for elsa - we are still waiting on the report....

Hi Melissa - oh HAHA on your sleeping! Why not! I know I would have been if I could have. :lol: :lol: Yep, it sure was a busy one. Nice to see the green, but wow -a little extreme there for a bit. thx on Elsa. BJ is really a sweetie! thank you too on the photos!

Hi Lisa - many thanks! he is a cutie.... and a ton of fun!

Tarragon - YAY!! let's go then!! I LUBS Hang Gliding.I think it would be so cool to have a surprise party for Punkin and Anya. YES!!! Let's do it! See you soon !! ~~ Mannie

Rusty!! YES !!! Let's have an equinox party! That would be so cool! Maybe today we can go and surprise Punkin and Anya when they come home! A welcome home party! what'd'ya think? We can go and do some hang gliding and then party for Punkin. YAY!! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365, +4 340

i truly love your condos!!

and we have a new candidate for the Lantus Lingo Dictionary...
"Mannie-erism- when cats emulate the behaviors/gestures/signature styles of the PNW Rainbow Bandit Dive Champ"

sending healing vines for your tiny lioness Elsa...only good test results!

Michelle, you are a truly gifted photographer-with one wise omission during the Naked Hiker Guy encounter. :lol:
Your pictures bring the beauty of PNW landscapes and Nicholas Charm to life for us all to enjoy.

Mannster! wherez u floaties, dude??
fun nite las' nite...Letz do it again!
binks
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365, +4 340

:shock: You made it up? KUDOS, Michelle! Boy on all of them last night! just like the old days. Amazing what a dental can do.

Absolutely beautiful pix as always. Nicholas is standing, is he trying to walk yet? Tess is gathering vines too (i think they're grapes!) she said Elsa and she cand make a nice nest of them and watch the boys exert themselves!

Yaaaaawwwwnnnnnnnnn! I think i need to catch up on my beauty sleep! You hang glide, I'll watch from a hammock. YES! on the party tomorrow, all the more reason to sleep today! -- Tess
Cat-wearing-sunglasses-lies-in-a-hammock-R-diger-Poborsky-200537.jpg
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie AMPS 323, +1.5 365, +4 340, +10 391

395 @ +7, 391 @ +10 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ugh! we have bounce, we have a little NDW, we have a little refill the shed.... can't have all three go bye bye soon enough. :roll: How about tonight Mannie?

Hi Celi - thanks, truly! oh :lol: :lol: :lol: and we have a new candidate for the Lantus Lingo Dictionary... "Mannie-erism" too funny! and thanks on the photos - oh HAHAHAHA on the naked hiker - I need to redo that hike..... I wonder..... that was the oddest most omg hike moments I have ever had.... Gotta repeat it! and many thanks on elsa... still waiting....

Hi Ann - uhhhh yeah... that I did - feel pretty good actually - go figure! and yes - last night was juts like the good ole days - fun times! so greed on the dental - he sure did bounce today though - been pink all day.... and thanks on the pics. Yes - he can pull him self up, and stand supported. I find him standing up by a wall all the time. We have a ways to go before walking though, he's still really wobbly. he tries to walk if you hold up and and guide him forward. Elsa is so thrilled with the vines - she wants to come and hang out in them with Tess. :-D

Hey Binks!!! DUDE!!! I am so there ! let's go! ~~ Mannie

Tess - YAWN????????????????????? what is up with that? you not et your cheerios ths morning? oh yeah... we aren't supposed to eat those... ok - we can get together and plan the solstice!! where to have it???See you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 321, +4 219

Mannie Boy you never fail to Thrill us WITH THOSE WILD RIDES!!! Doing great, the strips manufacturer wants to personally thank you from the bottom of his heart for being so devoted to use all his strips :lol: :lol: :lol: You have made him rich as we all have :lol: :lol:

I would wait for another 40's number or two to reduce, as you know Mannie & Moonie, they need to learn to hold those reductions!--Mich, you know what to do, Great Job every single day--
Still thinking of Elsa & hoping for good result--Boy do I know that feeling--
Enjoy DGS duty, what a great life you are showing him--Off to bed now--Hugs & try to get some sleep tomnite while he,s yellow--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 321, +4 219

Lantus Land Free Press-Citizen
LANTUS LAND BRACES FOR POSSIBLE RETURN OF THE RAINBOW BANDIT
Beans Urged to Exercise "Caution and Vigilance"


Lantus Land (AP)

Authorities today are warning the public after a credible tip was received suggesting a return of the infamous "Rainbow Bandit" to Lantus Land. While local law enforcement has continuously maintained a search for the elusive Bandit, he appears to have stayed away from this close knit community for several months. "We're not clear if the Bandit had intended to leave for good or if he was merely vacationing out of the area," said one local resident, but regardless of the Bandit's intentions, his condo has showed recent signs of habitation.

Law enforcement officials urge the public to maintain vigilance in the eye of this new threat to Lantus Land order. Several months ago, the police received credible evidence that the Bandit may have been associated with the Cats Against Literacy Campaign (CALC) and/or the Cats Helping Through Hindering Campaign (CHTHC) and may be using Lantus Land as a recruiting ground for these organizations. Citizens are urged to keep their cats away from the Bandit in the hopes that his presence in Lantus Land will be short-lived. An emergency hotline has been set up to collect information regarding the reappearance of this Lantus Land menace. If you have information regarding the activities or whereabouts of the Rainbow Bandit, please contact 1800KIBBLEZ.

CORRECTION: In a recent story, the Lantus Land Daily Free Press incorrectly stated the number for the Rainbow Bandit Hotline. A source erroneously provided a number of 1-800-KIBBLEZ. The correct number is 1-800-NO-BNCE.
 
Re: 9/22 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 321, +4 219

Christie! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I LOVE IT!!! How incredibly clever. That truly brought a smile to my face amongst a sea of pink today. well done my friend! This post will be saved.

Hi Roni - Oh I know.... last night was something else... omg. :lol: :lol: :lol: on the strips - true!!, isn't it! And yes on the eduction - he needs to rally earn it, and I need to know that he can hold onto it... so we wait. and thank you (!!!) on Elsa and DGS. :-D

Hi Ann - So agreed! slow Mannie, OK?
 
175 @ 5.5 - YAY!! Blue. nice Mannie :-D - surf well tonight, no diving, OK?

Hey Christie - thank you again. it was fun, I laughed, and well things are in perspective again. :cool:

NI NI everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top