9/22 Leo- AMPS 173, +4 127, PMPS 192, +5 152

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Yvonne & Leo, Sep 22, 2022.

  1. Yvonne & Leo

    Yvonne & Leo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2022
    9/21 Leo- AMPS 250, +3 185, +5.5 151, PMPS 171, +2 153, +11 155

    I don't know what's going on lately :( His numbers aren't going down that much. He's not acting sick that I can tell, so I don't think theres anything going on infection wise. I hope my refrigerator isn't getting too cold or anything like that and making the insulin go bad.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's possible he needs more insulin. Or he might have dropped lower in the PM cycle when you couldn't get tests!
     
  3. Yvonne & Leo

    Yvonne & Leo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2022
    How often can you increase? I will try and get more than one check in tonight. I'll wake up in the middle of the night if I have to lol.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    With SLGS you hold a dose a week. With TR you can increase as often as 3-5 days. However, to follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.
     
    Yvonne & Leo likes this.

Share This Page