9-22 Gizmo AMPS=376; +3=295; +6=245; PMPS=162; +3=172 Starting cabergoline next week!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

PMPS = 141
+3 = 252

AMPS = 376

Not sure whether to increase or not. These bounces are extreme, but with a nadir of 106 on alphatrack yesterday ... I'm not sure how much lower I want to push him.
 
Tough call. Maybe the fat 6.5, its hard to say. In the end if its a fail you go back down or if you hold a few more cycles you can increase. Could you eyeball 6.75? Is that crazy?!?
 
I'm worried about the stivia silica. Is this ok for a diabetic?
I asked google :p and it appears its diabetic friendly. You could always ask the pharmacist and advise them the cabergoline is for a diabetic cat and they should be able to concocted it as a diabetic friendly compound.
 
You could always try a 0.25 u increase, to see if it helps lower the upper end. With a nadir of 106, you have almost 40 points room for an increase.

Usually compounder will do water based or oiled based. Based on sample size of one, Neko preferred the water based ones. It was "chicken soup" vs. "roast chicken" flavour.
 
Cabergoline was just ordered through CrossRiver pharmacy - thanks @Beenie. They were extremely nice and very helpful. It is shipping Monday and will be here within 3 days! Finally things are starting to fall into place. Now, I just hope it works for Gizmo!

Probably going to increase to 7 units tonight. He has been high all day today and I will be able to monitor over the weekend.
 
Tough call. Maybe the fat 6.5, its hard to say. In the end if its a fail you go back down or if you hold a few more cycles you can increase. Could you eyeball 6.75? Is that crazy?!?
I don't want to do 6.75 ... but probably will. Lol:nailbiting:
106 nadir seems pretty good. Will 6.5 u hold that?
he bounces around so much, it's hard to tell. I will probably increase a bit tonight.
106 is like a green with the AT , so the rules say hold I think. But I was never the type to follow rules, if it was me I would increase unless Gizmo goes green today of course.
I'm usually a rule follower:rolleyes:, but I want to do what is best for Gizmo and I hate seeing him in high numbers for part of the day. He isn't himself and he is starving when his numbers are up. :(
You could always try a 0.25 u increase, to see if it helps lower the upper end. With a nadir of 106, you have almost 40 points room for an increase.

Usually compounder will do water based or oiled based. Based on sample size of one, Neko preferred the water based ones. It was "chicken soup" vs. "roast chicken" flavour.
So I saw your post and in my crazy end of the workweek mind, thought a 0.25 increase was 7 units. :banghead: Glad I double checked my thinking ... 6.75 units it is tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top