9/22 Drum roll for...ROLL CALL!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Thanks for the introduction, Sienne!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79588#p860016

There are so many new faces, this may be your first encounter with Roll Call. However, it's a longstanding Lantus Land tradition, as you can see from the link in my signature.

As Sienne explained, the Master Lantus Land spreadsheet lists information about insulin start dates & other interesting info, and links to each kitty's profile and spreadsheet.

Why is there a Master Lantus Land spreadsheet, you ask?

1. It helps wise ones quickly find everyone's spreadsheet, so they can check out the progress, give informed feedback if asked for help, and locate examples of other kitties whose experience might help someone else.

2. Some LLers choose to provide contact information to be kept privately. (ONLY the experts have access to this information.) If an expert sees an emergency developing with your kitty, they know how to reach you. Also, if someone in your area needs help - maybe help learning how to test - one of the experts might reach out to you to see whether you're comfortable assisting someone local.

Now that you know.... here's your chance to put your kitty's name in digitized lights! Here's how:

Post below your answers to the following questions, and I'll add/update you. You can click here to see whether you're listed correctly on the SS. (Please note: There are separate pages on the SS for OTJ and GA kitties.):

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub...c29OcE9XUkNCNVdLenVreF9kSFE&hl=en&output=html

The link is also in my signature. (In my signature, you'll also find the link on how to correctly obtain the link to your SS, the one with "pub" in it. )

It helps a lot if you can provide info in the following order, as much as possible:


Cat's name:
Bean's name:
Profile Name:
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?]
Date of dx:
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
Date start BG tests:
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above]
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country]


Thanks for your help, everyone! Give me a few days to get your info updated.

P.S. Ignore the color coding. I’m just keeping myself organized!
 
Cat's name: Hershey
Bean's name: Doug and Libby
Profile Name: Doug N Libby
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current
Date of dx: 11/22/11
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] 1/13/12 ProZinc; 6/13/12 Levemir
Date start BG tests: 1/6/12
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/document/d/1MtxBYgTsDhvw1hlo-TdImRJcLciKOB-B9_zSi2TcuV8/edit?pli=1
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...JidERiWHIzZmNnV0F1QVVFZS12d3NodUE&output=html
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Raleigh/Durham, NC

Thank you, Kathy!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Cat's name: Furball
Bean's name: Carla
Profile Name: carfurby
Status: current
Date of dx: 02-03-2012
Date insulin started: 03-16-2012 (Didn’t give insulin right away because I was changing her diet from dry food to canned food and was hoping the diet change would be enough.)
Date start BG tests: 02-13-2012
Profile link: https://sites.google.com/site/furballsprofile/
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub ... NWHc&gid=1
Your Location: city/state: West Virginia

Thanks for keeping everything updated Kathy.
 
Hey you!!! Been missing you. Hope you are doing ok.....been thinking about you and wondering how you are doing but know you are missing your boy.

Our data is good! Hugs for doing this ;-) ;-)
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Hey you!!! Been missing you. Hope you are doing ok.....been thinking about you and wondering how you are doing but know you are missing your boy.

Our data is good! Hugs for doing this ;-) ;-)

Hi, Marje - thanks for the good thoughts. You have it right. :YMSIGH: Glad your data is good - hope you are too!
 
Okay, all you beautiful kitties and great beans, updates have been made. Feel free to check the links.

Thanks for making it so easy!

Please give your kitties a hug from me.
 
Cat's name: Scratchie
Bean's name: Jo
Profile name: Scratchie'smom
Status: current
Date of dx: 2/13/12
Date Insuline started: Lantus, 2/13/12
Date start BG tests: 7/26/12
Contact by PM
Location: Ogden, UT
 
Not sure if I'm supposed to post here or not, but I do want Martha included if possible, so if any of the experts see she's heading into trouble, to let me know.
Cat's name: Martha
Bean's name:???
Profile Name: Hosanna
Status: current
Date of dx: July 5, 2012
Date insulin started: Started Lantus July 6, 2012
Date start BG tests: I started home testing July 21, 2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/ucp.php?i=164
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Ah0YVeaRP1QcdGNmZEpTRG1vdTlRNHAySTRFVkhwWVE&output=html
Have Contact Info? ladawp@frontier.com
Your Location: Winnsboro, South Carolina
 
Cat's name: Yahtzee
Bean's name: Deb
Profile Name: Deb & Yahtzee
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx: 6/15/2012
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Lantus started 6/15/2012
Date start BG tests: 8/15/2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ] NA
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1e6rx1-yoZ4MbgkpJ4lwMvN9RP06C8p5hP9w_5UfXq5s
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AukZLs07I9H_dHdpbWtOaERCOTVrNzFRckFlNTYtd0E&output=html
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Anoka County, Minnesota
 
Cat's name: Cleo
Bean's name: Kathy
Profile Name: Kathy-and-Cleo
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?]: Current
Date of dx: July 13, 2012
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]: July 14, 2012 - Lantus
Date start BG tests: July 14, 2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]: Not yet, but hoping!
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]: https://sites.google.com/site/cleosprofile/
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above]: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AgQRgoglYTB7dHNzMm5QTGxZdW16M29uYlRnWERBZ3c#gid=0
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Oceanside, California
 
Cat's name: Max
Bean's name: Dale
Profile Name: max&emmasmommie
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] OTJ
Date of dx:Feb 3, 2012
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]: Feb 10, 2012
Date start BG tests: March 7, 2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ] Sept 16, 2012 Lantus
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://sites.google.com/site/profileformaximilin/
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AorpXuifiGH7dGdENnVhTXp0UFNYTUsxa1hMUWs0bGc&output=html
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] San Diego, CA
 
Cat's name: Leo
Bean's name: Lisa
Profile Name: Lisa & Leo
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx: 7/29/2012
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] 8/2/2012
Date start BG tests: 8/2/2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ADVuS40R8GgA_runU2wZzTiNOVxks6Q-Ufl7iYdLBeI/edit
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above]https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0ArwfZIQl6Y3HdE5IbWVLTEs1bHZKNnpFU09rQmFqWmc&output=html
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Somerset County, NJ
 
I have two sugar cats:

Cat's name: Tiggy
Bean's name: Wendy
Profile Name:Wendy&Tiggy
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx:November 11 2011
Date insulin started: November 11 2011 Lantus, Dec 10 2011-March 29 2012 OTJ , March 29 2012 - current Lantus
Date start BG tests: November 13 2011
Profile link: https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1Z_ok0_SnfElvZJNsLfxgC9xFA0a4wB4T020ZRJaYwtE&output=html
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AmWmpHZ2Pu8QdFZuZXNVM2FrVFdpZEpWVXRuZnM3ZUE&output=html
Have Contact Info? Yes see PM
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Toronto, Ontario

Cat's name: Bailey
Bean's name: Wendy
Profile Name:Wendy&Tiggy
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx: September 2011
Date insulin started: January 3 2012
Date start BG tests: January 1 2012
Profile link: https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1Q5tMpUS3tTS7hD-M60LQi-wLSk2wGTMf6k5lm1ai8sg&output=html
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AmWmpHZ2Pu8QdHZRdzBXMWNBQzNlS1ItUzZzd2RoVlE&output=html
Have Contact Info? Yes see PM
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Toronto, Ontario
 
Cat's name: Kismet
Bean's name: Courtney
Profile Name: pennydreadful
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current
Date of dx: 9/12/2012
Date insulin started: 9/12/2012 -Lantus
Date start BG tests: 9/15/2012
Profile link: Kismet's Bio
Spreadsheet Link: Kismet's SS
Your Location: Miami, FL
 
Hosanna said:
Not sure if I'm supposed to post here or not, but I do want Martha included if possible, so if any of the experts see she's heading into trouble, to let me know.
Cat's name: Martha
Bean's name:???
Profile Name: Hosanna
Status: current
Date of dx: July 5, 2012
Date insulin started: Started Lantus July 6, 2012
Date start BG tests: I started home testing July 21, 2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/ucp.php?i=164
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Ah0YVeaRP1QcdGNmZEpTRG1vdTlRNHAySTRFVkhwWVE&output=html
Have Contact Info?
Your Location: Winnsboro, South Carolina

Posting here is fine! A couple of questions for you:
"Bean" is you! [Human being -> human "bean" -> bean] I'll leave it blank for now.
Do you have a profile for Martha? Check a few other kitty condos, in the signature. You'll see links to profiles that give the kitty's background, history, food facts, etc. This is different from YOUR profile here on FDMB. If you need help creating one, try the Tech board. There are instructions there. :mrgreen:

Also, feel free to delete your post here. I have all the info I need. You may not want to have your email address here on the board, which is public.
 
Okay, caught up on the info here and all of your PMs to me.

Always feel free to check the Master Spreadsheet and make it's all correct.

What a bunch of sweet, lucky kitties here!
 
Simon went OTJ! His first day without a shot was 6/4/12 and his 14 day trial ended 6/17. Not sure which date is used! Woo-hoo! Can't pass up a chance to cheer!
:razz: :razz: :razz:

The rest of his info is perfect.
 
Thanks for telling me, Kim! Now that I don't have a condo, one of the biggest challenges of updating this spreadsheet is keeping up with the news. I'll get it done.

BTW, the first day of OTJ is considered the first day of no shot.

And CONGRATULATIONS! :-D
 
Cat's name: Zeus
Bean's name: Kathie
Profile Name: knolet
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx: 5/1/12
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Started Lantus a week or so later, after switching food first.
Date start BG tests: 5/26/12
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ] N/A
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=6278
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above] Zeus' SS
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Lebanon, NH, USA
 
Hi Kathy!

A few changes to Leo's stats.


Cat's name: Leo
Bean's name: Tracy
Profile Name:
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
Date of dx: April 1, 2011
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] April 3, 2011
Date start BG tests: April 1, 2011
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: Leo's Profile
Spreadsheet Link: Leo's Levemir SS
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Cat's name: Fur Ball
Bean's name: Greg and Karen
Profile Name: gregfurball
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current but pushing for OTJ
Date of dx: 9/5/12
Date insulin started: Lantis started on 9/5/12. down to a drop
Date start BG tests: 9/17/12
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: Profile Fur Ball
Spreadsheet Link: SS Fur Ball.
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Denver, CO
 
Cat's name:PurrFace
Bean's name:John & Donna Burkey
Profile Name:PurrFace's Profile
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?]Currently on 1.25U BID of Lantusm
Date of dx:08/24/2012
Date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
Humulin N started 08/27/2012 @ 3U BID
Lantus started 09/25/2012
Date start BG tests:08/28/2012
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1iFW__iU9IIJZMPqO_95Q9aSJyOoVJyx4Z035IoVVOYM
Spreadsheet Link: [full URL using URL command above]https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AklfDe6lu5AudDlvR05IOWFEVXVjRGRsOHV1d3lGdFE&output=html
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.]
Your Location: city/state [or province/country]
 
Cat's name: Atticus
Bean's name: Lori
Profile Name: Lori and Atticus
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current
Date of dx: 09/28/12
Date insulin started: 09/28/12 - Lantus (starting .5 U 2x/day now at .15 U 2x/day)
Date start BG tests: 09/28/12
[OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ]
Profile link: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1B_Zv3HV_HxhpuwK7hAyOpHBsEe5bNjPGF0Fo0qMwVN4/edit
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AmGuOlkrwm5rdGc0WUgwRThkWWpPWGQ1a2g1RW95Unc#gid=0
Have Contact Info? [PM me a way to contact you. Voluntary, and private.] Will PM
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Surprise, AZ (Northwest of Phoenix)
 
If Ollie can be included here is his information
Cat's Name - Oliver Twist "Ollie"
Bean's Name - Mary/Mark
Profile Name - ecurie
Status - current
date of RX - 9/27/2012
Date of insulin Start - 9/30/2012
Date start BG - 9/29/2012
OTJ - not
Profile link https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id ... KIiyWaKNzs
SpreadSheet link - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub ... utput=html
contact info 772-215-11584 - i don't know how to pm
location Mequon, WI (May -Oct) and Stuart,FL (Oct- April)

thank you for this work... yikes!
 
Checking in - even though we're a little late to roll call!


Cat's name: Grayson
Bean's name: Lu-Ann
Profile Name: Grayson & Lu
Status: [Is kitty current, OTJ or GA?]: Current
Date of dx: FD Jan 3, 2012 (Acro-236/IAA-50 May 4, 2012; SRT 7/16-19/12)
Date insulin started: ProZinc 1/13/12 - 5/31/12; Levemir 5/31/12 - present
Date start BG tests: Jan 10, 2012
Profile link: haven't done one yet.
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Ari8WOBhOourdFpPMVNaSGxtUmloamJYZUhTTEdrTHc&gid=0
Have Contact Info? will PM
Your Location: North Carolina/USA
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top