Desi Mom
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-252-pmps-253-2-369-time-for-new-pen.253201/
It has been 7 cycles since I have raised her dose. Before I raised her dose, she was getting nadirs in the 100's. Ever since I raise her dose though, she has been staying in the 200's. Raising her dose should have made her lower, not higher. I am still thinking her insulin might be going bad. I keep it in the "butter" compartment on the fridge door.
I did change her food last Friday evening because she didn't want to eat pate texture any longer. All the new food is FF flaked or shreds which still show as 5% or under carbs on Dr. Lisa Pierson's database, catinfo.org/chart/index.php so that shouldn't make a difference.
Are you sure my insulin isn't going bad?
It has been 7 cycles since I have raised her dose. Before I raised her dose, she was getting nadirs in the 100's. Ever since I raise her dose though, she has been staying in the 200's. Raising her dose should have made her lower, not higher. I am still thinking her insulin might be going bad. I keep it in the "butter" compartment on the fridge door.
I did change her food last Friday evening because she didn't want to eat pate texture any longer. All the new food is FF flaked or shreds which still show as 5% or under carbs on Dr. Lisa Pierson's database, catinfo.org/chart/index.php so that shouldn't make a difference.
Are you sure my insulin isn't going bad?
