Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
We arrived at the petsitters last night.
DC was not a happy camper. Normally when we come here to visit, he snacks on her cat, Buddy's, food.
This time Buddy's food was put away and DC moved all the water bowls and cried at the bowls for food. He managed to find a few crumbs under the cabinet which he ate.
For the first time since he was dx he wouldn't let me do a BG test. He fought with me and growled and cried. I couldn't get blood from him.
All this while I'm trying to teach petsitters daughter Nikki, how to test. It's wasn't good. I finally got blood after about 8 pokes.
I tried to test him again an hour later and same thing. He wouldn't eat his canned food and he was lower than I want him at bedtime, so I put 4 EVO kibble in the bowl with the canned.
He ate it that way.
I did lower his dose to 1.5U last night and same this morning. That way it wasn't a fast jump to 1U for Nikki to do. She will start with 1U in the morning.
This morning we again had a hard time with the BG. I finally did it and Nikki gave him his needle. No problem with the needle.
Nikki is now home so we are going to try to do another BG test, hopefully it goes better. I will keep my fingers crossed.
yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25542
BG's for last night
+11 = 77 fed MC
PMPS = 67
+1.5 = 56
+2.5 = 56
+4 = 67
+5.5 = 99
DC was not a happy camper. Normally when we come here to visit, he snacks on her cat, Buddy's, food.
This time Buddy's food was put away and DC moved all the water bowls and cried at the bowls for food. He managed to find a few crumbs under the cabinet which he ate.
For the first time since he was dx he wouldn't let me do a BG test. He fought with me and growled and cried. I couldn't get blood from him.
All this while I'm trying to teach petsitters daughter Nikki, how to test. It's wasn't good. I finally got blood after about 8 pokes.
I tried to test him again an hour later and same thing. He wouldn't eat his canned food and he was lower than I want him at bedtime, so I put 4 EVO kibble in the bowl with the canned.
He ate it that way.
I did lower his dose to 1.5U last night and same this morning. That way it wasn't a fast jump to 1U for Nikki to do. She will start with 1U in the morning.
This morning we again had a hard time with the BG. I finally did it and Nikki gave him his needle. No problem with the needle.
Nikki is now home so we are going to try to do another BG test, hopefully it goes better. I will keep my fingers crossed.
yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25542
BG's for last night
+11 = 77 fed MC
PMPS = 67
+1.5 = 56
+2.5 = 56
+4 = 67
+5.5 = 99