9/22 DC AMPS=203 +6=94 +9=58 +10=58 PMPS=79 +1=124 +3=128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We arrived at the petsitters last night.
DC was not a happy camper. Normally when we come here to visit, he snacks on her cat, Buddy's, food.
This time Buddy's food was put away and DC moved all the water bowls and cried at the bowls for food. He managed to find a few crumbs under the cabinet which he ate.
For the first time since he was dx he wouldn't let me do a BG test. He fought with me and growled and cried. I couldn't get blood from him.
All this while I'm trying to teach petsitters daughter Nikki, how to test. It's wasn't good. I finally got blood after about 8 pokes.
I tried to test him again an hour later and same thing. He wouldn't eat his canned food and he was lower than I want him at bedtime, so I put 4 EVO kibble in the bowl with the canned.
He ate it that way.
I did lower his dose to 1.5U last night and same this morning. That way it wasn't a fast jump to 1U for Nikki to do. She will start with 1U in the morning.
This morning we again had a hard time with the BG. I finally did it and Nikki gave him his needle. No problem with the needle.
Nikki is now home so we are going to try to do another BG test, hopefully it goes better. I will keep my fingers crossed.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25542

BG's for last night
+11 = 77 fed MC
PMPS = 67
+1.5 = 56
+2.5 = 56
+4 = 67
+5.5 = 99
 
Re: 9/22 DC AMPS=203 +6=94

Nikki has the BG down pat now. She's done 2 tests with no problem and she seems comfortable doing it.
DC was ok with it too. She also did the needle with no problem.
I haven't updated the SS yet but I will do so tonight.
Thanks for all the pointers everyone has given me.
 
Nikki has been doing BG and shots today. DC's dose was reduced to 1U this evening.
He will recieve 1U twice daily until I return around Oct. 3rd.
His BG's seem to be a bit higher tonight. Could be due to the MC @ +9 & +10.
He doesn't seem to be stressed, just mad that he can't eat Buddy's dry food. He keeps looking for it.
Buddy seems quite happy to be eating canned food.
Even Frisky is eating about 30% canned food here. I never thought I'd see the day. I still have to put some kibble in with the wet, but it's a start.
Maybe by the time I get back from holidays he will be eating all wet. Hopefully.
I will be leaving before DC's AM shot, so I probably won't post or update the SS tomorrow.
I will touch base with Nikki daily and she can reach me anytime. I will post periodically thoughout my holiday.

I'm going to miss my boys while I'm away, but I know they will be well taken care of.
 
Noreen! Sounds like you got yourself an excellent petsitter!
And what!!! Frisky is eating some canned? :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
Awesome start!


Have a wonderful trip and lots of fun!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top