9/22 DAKOTA AMPS 396 Not RED! +5-289 Yellow!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

DAKOTA
PMPS +1 - 479
pm+6 - 377
AMPS 395

Oh today I'll CELEBRATE that pink! It's almost red but not quite! He's on .75u of Levemir - this is the 4th day on this raised dose. I did a short curve yesterday just to see what it looked like, sat in the 400's most of the day, dropped a bit overnight. We'll do 3 more nights but I too suspect we'll go up to 1 unit mid-week.

Cute pic to share this morning - Dakota loves Sundays, the dog food cabinet is empty. He opens the door and climbs inside.





For those that don't visit DCIN's page, they have a calendar contest going right now - both Dakota and KT are in it. Here's the link if there's someone there you wish to vote for - lots of cuties! Contest closes Sept 29th.

DCIN Calendar Contest

Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today. It's shopping day - hopefully I'll run across a wonderful deal on something!

HUGS!
 
Re: 9/22 DAKOTA AMPS 396 Pink not RED!

Paws crossed that it is NDW and it ends today! I hope every one there is doing well. Come on Doc work that juiced!
 
Re: 9/22 DAKOTA AMPS 396 Pink not RED!

What kitty can resist an empty cabinet? Does he open the door when it's full, too? I'll bet he gets irritated - Hey! Who put all this stuff in my hidey hole?

Hey, Dakota, if Mama is happy to see you in pink, can you imagine how much happier she'd be if you tried on some yellow? Give it a shot! ;-)

Have fun shopping, Lyresa!
 
Re: 9/22 DAKOTA AMPS 396 Pink not RED!

Great job on the test last night! It's really looking to me like he's got no duration but let's just see. You can always choose to raise the dose before mid-week.
 
Re: 9/22 DAKOTA AMPS 396 Pink not RED!

WE HAVE YELLOW!!!!!

AMPS 396
+5 - 289

Oh THANKS for all the visits!

Yep Amy - we're both hoping it's NDW!

Tricia - he does check it every day. Couldn't figure out why the door was open at times but now that I saw him open it, I know. The last cans used are the ones on the bottom shelf where he lays.

Marje - he doesn't seem to onset until about +5 - +6 altho' it's hard to see with him. He nadired late on Lantus, usually +7-+8 but completed cycle by +12.

The more I've thought about it, I'm likely going to hold this dose for a few more days. He takes a little longer than a lot of others to settle into a dose, I don't want to raise him too fast. He definitely did not read the feline diabetes manual either. I think KT hid it from him.... :lol: :cool:

YARD DANCE!! WOOHOO!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top