? 9/22 Charlie AMPS 224 - New territory for us. What to do?

Karen & Charlie

Member Since 2020
Yellow is largely uncharted territory for Charlie, AMPS yellow definitely is.
New on Lantus, this is Day 4.
Any reason to not go ahead and shoot?
 
Will you be around to monitor him? Have enough MC/HC food and testing strips? If yes, no reason not to! :)

Here's the link to your previous post - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/requesting-review-of-charlies-data.235704/

Yes, I'll be around. Sorry, I'll link to previous post in future.
The Dosing Methods sticky says for TR, I should test +3, +6, +9 (unless, as Wendy advised, his +2 or +3 is higher than the pre-shot, then no need to further test until next pre-shot).
Any reason to deviate from +3, +6, +9?

I don't have MC, but do have HC that I can mix with LC.
 
There are no "set" times to test in TR. The idea is to understand how the cat behaves on insulin and also to see how low the dose is taking him/her. Lantus dosing is based on nadirs.
The trick is to think of your SS as a jigsaw and to fill in all the gaps by testing at different times on different days.

Have you seen this sticky?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
I've seen the sticky but had no reason to read it yet (see Charlie's SS :woot:). Definitely will now.
Understand about jigsaw testing, thx!
Thanks for your help!
 
Back
Top