9/22/20 Mouse Dosing Questions

Polgeria

Member Since 2020
Previous Post here

Hey all. I decided to stick out at the .05 dose a little longer in case it was something funky with her numbers for that one day, rather than immediately drop her down to the .25 dose.

I think I made the right call on that, but I'm not 100% on that. The drop at +2 is a little concerning to me, but her food schedule hasn't changed with her shot times...as I noted in my previous post, her shot got got messed up by 2 hours. I compensated the food time mess up by allowing free feeding of wet food except for the 2 hour window (as I could) for pre-shot.

I'm wavering on her dose right now. Any suggestions would be very helpful right now. Do I continue to hold the dose and ride it out to see how she dose with her normal food schedule.....I think I was a little more freaked out in my last post than I thought I was, lol. Lack of sleep will do that to a person. Turns out I had messed up my meds too.
 
Since you are following TR, a reduction is "earned" when there is a drop below 50. But Mouse is handling the reduction from 0.75 to 0.5 really well even though she didn't "earn" it.
Maybe hold the 0.5 a little longer and see where it takes her?

Are you moving up her shots 30 mins per day or 15 mins per cycle to compensate for the 2 hour delay?
 
Are you moving up her shots 30 mins per day or 15 mins per cycle to compensate for the 2 hour delay?

roughly 15 mins per cycle. I tend to put whole numbers on the spread sheet for my brain's sake, it can't deal in fractions of time. She's back at her right time now.

But Mouse is handling the reduction from 0.75 to 0.5 really well even though she didn't "earn" it.

I made the decision to drop to the .5 dose because of the lethargy she was showing at the .75. I was suspecting a drop to below 50 during the day when I couldn't test due to my own lethargy. You'll notice an extreme drop off in her testing, that's from me passing out from exhaustion. When I was able to monitor her, she just didn't seem right, like the light had gone out in her eyes. I know that technically her numbers didn't show she "earned" it, but I couldn't see her like that anymore without trying the drop in dose. I knew I could go back up if she needed it.

My question today was more if I should try bringing her back up, or something in between the two...her numbers are just a little wonky. A touch high for her.
 
I know that technically her numbers didn't show she "earned" it, but I couldn't see her like that anymore without trying the drop in dose. I knew I could go back up if she needed it.

My question today was more if I should try bringing her back up, or something in between the two...her numbers are just a little wonky. A touch high for her.

Always better to be safe. You know your cat and you are the one holding the syringe. Like you said, one can always go back up the dosing ladder.

She has hit a nadir of 57 on the current dose. I wouldn't increase it if she were my cat.
 
Back
Top