9/21 Walter AMPS 300 PMPS 262

Have you thought about reducing the dose to 0.10 units since you're having to skip shots?
Actually, the .25- is closer to .10 than to .25 (I should probably record it better). He’s lost a lot of weight and I think is on the decline but he still has his appetite and is engaged. I’m giving him higher calorie food since he still seems to drop into the lower numbers regardless of what I’m giving to him. The vet has recommended that I don’t give him any insulin if the number is under 200– I don’t always follow that advice but it seems that even when I give him very little insulin he still drops below 68.
 
Back
Top