9/21 Tori AMPS 152; +6.5~86; PMPS 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25498

Well would you look at that. Tori has a blue AMPS. Haven't seen that for over 2 weeks now. Maybe some greens are coming her way today? That would be nice.

She slept with me again last night and cuddled like she used to when she was a baby. I love it. IF that's a side effect of the Mert I'll certainly take it. She got a dose of that this morning again (q3days). Hopefully it will turn her into a ravenous little girl. She wasn't really interested in breakfast at all this morning. But after three tries of opening cans she finally ate a bit of Merrick's California Roll which is salmon, tuna and crab as well as a bit of her usual raw chicken. Not enough but a start and hopefully she'll keep going back to her bowl. I don't leave it out though because of the raw but keep an eye out for when she heads to the kitchen.

Oh some good news. The lumps have gone down in size again quite a bit since her chemo on Friday. Hopefully Doug will be able to get a hold of the oncologist soon and we can get some direction on how to proceed. It seems like if we're to stay with this protocol she still needs it weekly. I don't know if that's possible or not. If it isn 't or the oncologist thinks so I would like to try something else. I'm not willing to give up yet. No way.

Well I better get going here. I have to get Ayanna up and off to daycare. Will check back in when I get back over my morning cuppa tea.

Have a good day everybody.
 
Re: 9/21 Tori AMPS 152

Glad to hear Tori was all snuggly this morning....and that her lumps seem to be decreasing in size.

Nice amps Barb....hope the day goes well for ya.
 
Re: 9/21 Tori AMPS 152; +6.5~86

Now this is more like it. Green becomes my little lady. Everyone who has ever met her whether they like kitties or not has always commented on her beautiful green eyes. Well I think the Mert has started to kick in again. She's eaten 3 more times since breakfast. Small amounts at a time but not bad at all. She's been following me around like a puppy dog all day.

Well I've accomplished something today. I think I fixed the washing machine. It wasn't draining properly and shut it self off. I found a penny in the drainage hose. No wonder it wouldn't drain properly. It was a bugger to get out. It kept going back up the tube on it's side and then when it turned and was flat would block the hose. I'm kinda of proud of myself. I'm not a handy kind of person. Just my luck now that I've been crowing here it probably won't work, :razz:

My daughter finally is on her plane from Toronto. She was supposed to be home on Saturday. She's supposed to work at 430 so won't be home until 11 or so. One more evening of toddler sitting. Tomorrow Ayanna is all Mommy's.
 
Re: 9/21 Tori AMPS 152; +6.5~86

Hey Barb, Did you check the date on that lucky penny? Great news that Tori's lumps are getting smaller again. And GREEN today! This was indeed a good day.
Thinking of you a lot,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/21 Tori AMPS 152; +6.5~86; PMPS 214-Crazy House!

OK now I know I live in a crazy house. (As if I didn't know it before.) So Ayanna is sitting at her table eating the pizza we had for supper. I'm in the kitchen getting Tori's insulin and pillpocketlaced Prednisone ready. I hear Ayanna screetch, "No Tori don't!". A second later Tori comes running into the kitchen, a piece of pizza dangling out of her mouth with Ayanna in hot pursuit. I drop what I'm doing and rush off to relieve Tori of her counterband. In the mean time Malachi sees his opportunity to jump up on the kitchen counter and steals Tori's Prednisolone filled pillpocket. It's down his throat in less than 2 seconds. Well I guess Malachi won't be as hard to pill as I thought. I hope he doesn't get sick from it.

So I guess it's safe to say that the Mert is doing it's job for Tori. She's eaten well today making a trip to her bowl every two hours at least. I hope it helps.

Doug called this afternoon. According to him Tori's bloodwork was "perfect". That's a relief. He did speak to the oncologist today but all she said was that she'd call him back tomorrow. She's probably going to do some homework. It's so frustrating not knowing what we should do next. I basically asked Doug if he thought we should continue fighting or if we should give up. Neither one of us is willing to give up trying to beat this yet. I really needed to hear him say that. I don't want to do anything that isn't in Tori's best interest. I'm sure you all know what I mean. So we may wind up going back to weekly chemo which she was doing really well on or trying a different protocol. So we'll see what the oncologist says tomorrow. One day at a time -right?

Have a good night everyone and kiss all your precious babies for me.
 
Well, my friend, all I can say is if Tori is up to stealing a piece of pizza from Ayanna and flying across the room with it, PLUS eating so much - then it's pretty evident she is more than willing to fight this thing for awhile and try to get a hold on it. So glad to see she's eating and doing better and - yep - even stealing the pizza. That's funny.

Hang in there and keep up the good work. Give the girls (and Malachi too) scritches from me and Bob and Dude and Mittsi. Hope Malachi didn't have any ill effects from the pred. Mittsi and Dude LOVE this pillpockets too.

Hope tomorrow is a good day again for you.

Emmy & Dude (& Mittsi too)
 
Here's special wishes that the news from the oncologist is all good for Miss Tori!! Sounds like your house was like ours tonight...can't keep the kitten out of ANYTHING and he's too durn precious to scold. Keep getting better TORI!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top