9/21 Tink AMPS 140, +2=171 no bounce from PJ party?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125653

Tink had a gorgeous day yesterday... but decided he wanted to spice things up at the end of the day and have a PJ party. This was his second dip under 50 (ever) and his first on this dose, which is only 3 cycles into an increase. Last time he was two (technically 3, first was a furshot) cycles into an increase (see 9/6 on SS). Last time, consensus here was to hold the dose, and I felt the same reasoning applied this time... so I've held the dose. If anyone feels differently, feel free to speak up.

I was shocked by this morning's preshot (in a good way for a change!). Was fully expecting pink/red/black. Will be getting a +4 here in a sec and giving his next meal, HOPING he'd like to hang out in the lagoon today and maybe work on a more relaxed visit with :mrgreen: this evening. I know Mr Green is a nice guy... but he and Tink seem to have some sort of weird love/hate relationship these days. :roll:
 
Spoke too soon. I think he's working on that bounce now. 237 @ +4 AND he's about to get a meal (which will likely give him a carb spike, ya know... unless I want one). :roll: Hopefully it'll at least be a REASONABLE bounce.
 
Saying hi and hope Tink stays away from the trampoline. My boy like it too much. :lol:
 
Hi everyone. Well, he didn't exactly stay off the elevator... but at least he didn't take it all the way to the top this time. In fact, this particular bounce is, from what I can tell, VERY different from all his previous bounces. In the past, he has always hit a point where he shoots straight up. This time it was 12 hours after his lowest point before he even got into yellow. And even then, he's just slowly crept up. Very different from even his most recent big bounces on 9/12 & 13. Perhaps a good sign...

PM shot was 20min late, due to my being at a friend's house and the game going into overtime. :roll: Luckily we won before I HAD to leave. I'd have been NOT HAPPY had I missed the end of the game!

Anyway... hoping tonight starts a downward trend (NOT as downward as last night!!!). I'm not working tomorrow so I get an extra day to keep an eye on Tink's blood sugar escapades. Sure would be nice to get into some sort of a groove one of these days...
 
You can resist Tink, we know you can!

So sorry we missed the PJ party, Zener loves them!

Anne
 

Attachments

  • bounce house hello kitty.png
    bounce house hello kitty.png
    89.7 KB · Views: 127
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top