9/21 Tibbs amps 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
Am i correct to say that you should paste a copy of yesterdays condo or is that just done in certain cases? Just trying to learn the ropes.
thanks so much.

yesterdays condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125644

this is his first yellow amps in a while. It isn't on spreadsheet yet. I have to run home from work to test and shoot so i will post it later on but 267 is amps for today Sep 21. Hope it continues. Hope everyone else has a great day.
 
Hi Nadine!

I have been having a lot of real life issues lately so this is the first time we've visited your condo!

You did perfect today....each day when you start a new condo, you put the link to the prior day's condo in so it's easy for everyone to go back and look at what's been said already.

Since Tibbs is starting out yellow today, let's see where he goes later in the cycle...if you don't get a blue today, it may be time to increase again. It's been 6 cycles since he's seen blue and we don't want him hanging out in those higher numbers too long without doing something.

Did you get any tests in overnight on the PM cycle? It's important to know what's going on in that PM cycle since many cats go lower at night. Even if you can just get a quick test "before bed" it'll help....and if he is lower, that means it's time to set an alarm clock to get more tests in! Nobody loves getting those 3am tests in, but they can really be important

Has anyone suggested trying to get a +2 to you? I call it my "crystal ball" test. A lot of times, that +2 test can give you a really good idea of where Tibbs might be going later in the cycle.
If the +2 is lower than the Pre-shot test, that's a good clue that it's important for you to get some later tests in because he may be on a mission to go a lot lower during that cycle.
If the +2 is about the same as the PS, then it's usually going to be a more "normal" cycle....where he gradually goes down then gradually goes up until the next PS
If it's higher than the PS, then it could indicate he's starting a bounce and it may not be as important to get a lot of tests in later in the cycle.

ECID of course, but we see that +2 test as a really good one to get when you can since it can really give you a "heads up" for what might be going on later

Lantus Land broke it's real crystal ball awhile back and we haven't raised enough money to get it fixed yet...darn it :lol:

Come on now Tibbs!! Dip those toes into the blue! It's really nice there!
 
thanks guys. great idea about the +2. i have off from work on monday so i will get a plus 2 on both cycles tomorrow. too bad about the crystal ball. LOL. wish i had one too. :lol: :lol:
thanks so much.
 
Those +2 are good indicators for Lantus for both day and night cycles. I wonder if Tibbs had seen a little action last night cause it looks like a little bounce today. I hope he comes down for PMPS for you. I agree with Chris that you may need an increase soon. The goal is green numbers. But getting at least one more night test will tell us if he needs more or less insulin.

Have a good evening Nadine.
 
thanks Wendy
will def get a few more tests in tomorrow. looks like i def missed his nadir today. his +6 was so high. i'll see tomorrow if maybe his nadir is much earlier than 5 to 7.
tbanks for your help.
 
Hi, Nadine and Tibbs! Thanks for stopping by our condo to say hello! Welcome to Lantus Land! Scully and I are also fairly new here (since May), but we soon found that this is the best place you never wanted to be. The folks here are so knowledgeable and caring, and they will help walk you through all of the steps of this complicated sugar dance. Have a great evening!

Tara & Scully
 
thanks Tara & Scully. you have a great night too. yes it is amazing to have this group to go to.
 
I don't think I've visited you guys before, either. It looks like you are getting used to the "ways" of LantusLand!! CHris's idea of grabbing some earlier tests is a great one. For my Trix, she always dropped by +2, and then would surf much of the day from that point. It was definitely a "crystal ball" for me, because if she dropped too much by that point, I knew I really had to keep my eyes open. Unfortunately, there is just no set time for nadir...even though, in theory, it should be right smack dab in the middle of the cycle, I think it's probably pretty rare that it actually happens that way. My go-to tests were always +2 and +4 - and the results from each of those tests dictated if and when I tested next. Especially when you start getting lower pre-shots...then you REALLY want to grab those early tests.

I hope you guys are enjoying a relaxing evening!!
 
thanks Amy.
i will def get some of those earlier times in. hope you have a great evening too. thank you.
nadine & tibbs
 
hi Julie
thanks. just trying to get to know the great folks on this board. i just read about your little Punkin. what a sweetheart he was. do you have any other furry children at home? i lost 4 in the past 3 years and have 11 others with me & my dh at home.
take care.
Nadine
 
:YMHUG:

i remember when i started here - there was only one Lantus support group for everyone that used Lantus. It took me quite a while to put names to personalities. When you don't "see" someone, it's hard to figure out people. Don't worry about it, though. Eventually people and their cats will become familiar. :-D

Feel free to read and post on other people's posts. It's a great way to learn.
 
Hi Nadine

I'm sorry I haven't gotten back around to check on you and Tibbs. I'm really glad he's negative on the ketones.

I think if you don't see any blue numbers by the morning, you should increase his dose 0.25u to 2u in the morning. I'd also stay on top of the dose increases and increase the dose after every six cycles if he doesn't see a pretty good amount of blue.

If my crystal ball is working, I bet he will need an increase in the morning. But, we all know the fastest way for them to head down is for someone to mention a dose increase!

9c483c7c-c693-403b-9822-aa957f05e7cb_zpsa08a0a96.jpg


Have a great Night!
 
Hi Nadine,

Nice to meet you and Tibbs!! Looks like you're gotten great advice from the many amazing people here on FDBM-LL!!! Just wanted to say HI and Shasta just tried to write you a message, too, but all she got was a good scroll going on the mouse pad!!!!! :lol: Have a wonderful day off tomorrow!!!

Deborah & Shasta
 
Hi Nadine.

Looks like you've been very popular today. I'm sure you've noticed this is a very friendly, supportive group. I hope you feel comfortable here. :razz:

I'm a night person, and I live in California, so I usually do my reading and posting after everyone else (especially you East Coasters) has gone to bed. I-)

Looking at your previous condo, I think you know this already, but just a hint about posting: it helps a lot if you update your main subject line as you get more info. In other words, your subject line just has your AMPS, when at this point, it would be better if it said something like: 9/21 Tibbs PMPS 401 +2 361. That way, we know at a glance where Tibbs is at the present time. Does that make sense?

I hope you are learning a lot from the forum, and getting answers to all your questions. Keep asking! We have so many knowledgeable people here that just love to help. We want to help you help Tibbs. I hope you have a great day off tomorrow.
 
thanks Tricia for the info on changing the subject line. i will definitely do that. everyone here is wonderful. thanks so much for your help
 
Hiya! Just wanted to stop by and say welcome. You've come to the right place to seek support and guidance. The people here are amazing. I couldn't have made it this far without them! Booger says hi and we wanna help encourage Tibbs to come on down to lower numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top