9/21 Snoball AMPS=230 PMPS=278

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Stressful evening with late shot and food due to long vet appointment with Nuzzles last night. Last night's late shot meant that I could sleep until 7 this morning. I needed that!
 
Re: 9/21 Snoball AMPS=230

A few extra hours of sleep before the weekend craziness starts sounds like such a blessing for you Robin.

When is Nuzzles going to the new foster home?
 
Snoball saw a kitty leave and not come back today. I am not sure if that is why he is high tonight but from now on all attention is on him. I am going to get some mid-cycle tests on him tomorrow to see what is going on.
 
Trying to get caught up on everyone, how's he doing? You haven't updated his SS in a couple days, is everything ok?

Were you able to talk to the foster mom about coming to the boards for support?
 
Yeah, I have a painful toothache that goes from chin to inner ear and has caused a migraine. I can't sleep or eat. Got an emergency dental appointment this afternoon. It is difficult to function with all the nausia. Hopefully I will feel better tonight and can update SS although numbers have been bad because yesterday's syringe ejected insulin before I got it in the skin. He's been near 300 ever since. If I can get some mid-cycles, I may raise his dose back to 1.25.
 
Aw sweetie, I feel for ya, been there. :YMHUG:

Even though he's a little high, I wouldn't worry about it for a couple days, give yourself time to get back on your feet, then decide if you need to increase. He'll be alright.
 
Hey Robin,

Sure do hope you're feeling better and that tooth has been taken care of and the migraine and nausea is gone. Please, take good car of yourself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top