Carina and Shelly
Member Since 2026
Shelly's BG has been fluctating between 50-70, and closer to 53 for the past 7 hours. We spot checked two of the lower readings with a Relion and did not get much difference. We are not sure what to make of it. It's the first time we have experienced a prolonged flat curve.
Her current shot time is at +2. We are still a ways off but we are feeling uneasy about shooting at such low numbers even though we are using the TR Method (switched eight days ago from SLGS).
We have been reading the Tight Regulation protocols very carefully and we aren't sure what to do.
We are also wondering if at a 0.5 unit shot, if numbers like these are signs of remission.
Guidance in this moment will be appreciated as we approach our PMPS time.
Her current shot time is at +2. We are still a ways off but we are feeling uneasy about shooting at such low numbers even though we are using the TR Method (switched eight days ago from SLGS).
We have been reading the Tight Regulation protocols very carefully and we aren't sure what to do.
We are also wondering if at a 0.5 unit shot, if numbers like these are signs of remission.
Guidance in this moment will be appreciated as we approach our PMPS time.