Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125632
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS=193
+3=51 Fed about 1/2 can of FF Turkey with 1 drop of honey
+3.5=40 Fed 1 tsp FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+3.75=43 Fed 1 tsp FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+4=52
+4.5=59
+5=69
+6=68
+7=83
PMPS=393 (bounce)
+5=276
Scully earned a reduction yesterday back down to 1 U from 1.25 U. She bounced last night and still does not appear to have completely cleared it as she only dropped to 150 today. I will hold this 1 U dose through this week, and I hope she will adjust in a few cycles and her numbers will drop back down. 1.25 U is clearly too much insulin, but sometimes 1 U doesn't seem to be enough. I want to keep her dose consistent at 1 U for the next several cycles because I feel like I have adjusted it alot lately, plus I work the next 4 days and will not be able to monitor her during the day. Perhaps if her numbers don't drop sufficiently over the next several cycles, maybe I'll try just a slight increase to a fat 1 U Thursday night. I'll look back at this week's numbers and make a decision then.
I hope everyone had a great weekend! Hugs and healing vines to the sugar kitties and their beans who need them.
Tara & Scully
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125632
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS=193
+3=51 Fed about 1/2 can of FF Turkey with 1 drop of honey
+3.5=40 Fed 1 tsp FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+3.75=43 Fed 1 tsp FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+4=52
+4.5=59
+5=69
+6=68
+7=83
PMPS=393 (bounce)
+5=276
Scully earned a reduction yesterday back down to 1 U from 1.25 U. She bounced last night and still does not appear to have completely cleared it as she only dropped to 150 today. I will hold this 1 U dose through this week, and I hope she will adjust in a few cycles and her numbers will drop back down. 1.25 U is clearly too much insulin, but sometimes 1 U doesn't seem to be enough. I want to keep her dose consistent at 1 U for the next several cycles because I feel like I have adjusted it alot lately, plus I work the next 4 days and will not be able to monitor her during the day. Perhaps if her numbers don't drop sufficiently over the next several cycles, maybe I'll try just a slight increase to a fat 1 U Thursday night. I'll look back at this week's numbers and make a decision then.
I hope everyone had a great weekend! Hugs and healing vines to the sugar kitties and their beans who need them.
Tara & Scully